We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
Certificate of Excellence
Moline, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Staff is friendly, with quick and easy check in and out. Pool and spa are good size and in great condition, with a game room attached. Breakfast has great variety of items to choose from. Close to entertainment, food, and shopping. Attached lounge is great for unwinding without having to travel around to find a place to relax and have a drink.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Oh behalf of the Best Western Executive Inn family, We would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am thrilled to hear you and your party enjoyed their stay. I hope to see hear from you again soon. Thank you for choosing Best Western Executive Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    100
    52
    18
    5
See reviews for
148
52
11
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Golden, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was one of the nicest motels that we stayed on this trip. We stayed in Iowa, Niagara Falls, Ohio, and Nebraska. This motel was clean, spacious (except for the bathroom, which was really a tight fit to get into with the door opening inward), and comfortable nights sleep. Friendly staff, and good breakfast. We would recommend this motel and would stay again ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for letting us be apart of your family trip, I know there are a verity of places to stay in Kenosha we appreciate you choosing us. Giving us your feedback gives us tools to make each stay that much better for the next guest. It was a pleasure serving you and family we hope to do so in the future. Thank you for staying with people who care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a better than average hotel. It is starting to show it's age, with that being said it has everything you need for a good night stay. Very comfortable beds, nice lounge with great popcorn,appetizers that are decent. Good location and close to the Pleasant Prairie Outlet Mall, although right now there is so much construction around the exits, its a little tricky getting around.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrtire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing Best Western Executive Inn I elated to hear you enjoyed your stay. They have ensured us the construction by our hotel should be over by this fall. We will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have shown in us. Look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you for staying with people who care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Free breakfast was average but acceptable. We would stay again without hesitation. Hotel amenities were in good condition and usable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for the kind words we take pleasure in serving you, and we want you to know that we appreciate your business. In the future we hope you are able to stay longer and enjoy the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

First if you are coming to this hotel from the south the ramp off of I-94 is closed you have to come off one earlier or the next one north which involves some complicated navigation around the highway construction which has been going on for over a year now. If we had known this in advance we would not have stayed here as its a mess. When we arrived we asked where to park as the car park was full in front. We were told go park on the street. Unfortunately there is no street as it is all torn up with construction. We ended up finding a spot around the back we would have preferred that suggestion as we were pulling a small trailer with my sons college belongings and didn't want to leave it out on the street.
The pool was clean but the hot tub and pool area had a really foul odor.
The rooms were average, could be cleaner there was a stain on the wall we couldn't identify if it was blood or crayon.the beds were comfortable but small lumpy pillows. We were staying two days and had brought one of our own pillows but when we came back late the first night the cleaning crew had taken our pillow from the room. We had to ask for it the next day and the front desk did recover it but never explained why it was removed as it was clearly bigger than the hotels and didn't have a pillowcase.
The breakfast wasn't anything to write home about, rubber eggs the automatic pancake machine made reasonable pancakes but very slow.
We were really disappointed as other reviews had given high ratings. But it is definitely showing its age and because of the road construction it should have been heavily discounted. I am sure there are better hotels for less money that are cleaner, friendly staffed and better located.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank limeyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure this doesn’t happen in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were here twice this summer. Both times with great. The breakfast is unsurpassable! The cleaning staff and hostess for the breakfast are friendly and accommodating, the front desk so friendly, and owners are exceptional. We will be there again this fall and are looking forward to being back with our friends at the Executive Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbuch4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Please accept my sincere thanks for choosing Best Western Executive Inn year after year. Our Staff will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have shown in us. We look forward to seeing you and your family this fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was my 4th time here. Hotel is starting to show age, floors and walls are outdated(meaning showing wear and tear). I had 3 rooms for family and was there to attend my father's funeral, no discounts offered when asked. Quiet room after we had to unplug refrigerator due to constant ticking. The cleaning staff was great. Breakfast was good, scrambled eggs, sausage(both days), pancakes, plus usual continental breakfast items. This time I-94 construction made it difficult to get onto hwy50.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TucsonTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Please accept our condolences, I apology on behalf of the entire team that you had an unpleasant experience. We strive to ensure that our guests have the most excellent experience possible during their stay with us, I apology that we feel short of that goal. Thank you for sharing you experience, your feedback is very important and will help us to improve our service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenosha
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
7.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Kenosha
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kenosha
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Pr...
#1 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
421 reviews
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kenosha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 7220 122nd Ave, Kenosha, WI 53142-7313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Kenosha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kenosha
Kenosha Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing