We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
173
104
56
21
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
104
56
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpool tableour home away from homegreat place to staykenosha arearoom was cleanstores and restaurantscontinental breakfastbest westernsscrambled eggsvery nice stayoutlet mallhot tubstaff was friendlystaying at this hoteldefinitely stay here againnice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 360 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Free breakfast was average but acceptable. We would stay again without hesitation. Hotel amenities were in good condition and usable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for the kind words we take pleasure in serving you, and we want you to know that we appreciate your business. In the future we hope you are able to stay longer and enjoy the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

First if you are coming to this hotel from the south the ramp off of I-94 is closed you have to come off one earlier or the next one north which involves some complicated navigation around the highway construction which has been going on for over a year now. If we had known this in advance we would not have stayed here as its a mess. When we arrived we asked where to park as the car park was full in front. We were told go park on the street. Unfortunately there is no street as it is all torn up with construction. We ended up finding a spot around the back we would have preferred that suggestion as we were pulling a small trailer with my sons college belongings and didn't want to leave it out on the street.
The pool was clean but the hot tub and pool area had a really foul odor.
The rooms were average, could be cleaner there was a stain on the wall we couldn't identify if it was blood or crayon.the beds were comfortable but small lumpy pillows. We were staying two days and had brought one of our own pillows but when we came back late the first night the cleaning crew had taken our pillow from the room. We had to ask for it the next day and the front desk did recover it but never explained why it was removed as it was clearly bigger than the hotels and didn't have a pillowcase.
The breakfast wasn't anything to write home about, rubber eggs the automatic pancake machine made reasonable pancakes but very slow.
We were really disappointed as other reviews had given high ratings. But it is definitely showing its age and because of the road construction it should have been heavily discounted. I am sure there are better hotels for less money that are cleaner, friendly staffed and better located.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank limeyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure this doesn’t happen in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were here twice this summer. Both times with great. The breakfast is unsurpassable! The cleaning staff and hostess for the breakfast are friendly and accommodating, the front desk so friendly, and owners are exceptional. We will be there again this fall and are looking forward to being back with our friends at the Executive Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nbuch4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Please accept my sincere thanks for choosing Best Western Executive Inn year after year. Our Staff will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have shown in us. We look forward to seeing you and your family this fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was my 4th time here. Hotel is starting to show age, floors and walls are outdated(meaning showing wear and tear). I had 3 rooms for family and was there to attend my father's funeral, no discounts offered when asked. Quiet room after we had to unplug refrigerator due to constant ticking. The cleaning staff was great. Breakfast was good, scrambled eggs, sausage(both days), pancakes, plus usual continental breakfast items. This time I-94 construction made it difficult to get onto hwy50.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TucsonTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Please accept our condolences, I apology on behalf of the entire team that you had an unpleasant experience. We strive to ensure that our guests have the most excellent experience possible during their stay with us, I apology that we feel short of that goal. Thank you for sharing you experience, your feedback is very important and will help us to improve our service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here in 2 rooms.
The room was clean and nice. Fridge was quiet. Looks just like the pictures.

The women that checked us in was not nice. I asked about the room location to the elevator and she snapped at me that they were as close as she could get with them the rooms together. I then asked if she knew of a kid and vegetarian friendly restaurant by the lake. She just said she didn't know if any vegetarian restaurants. I said it didn't need to be all vegetarian just friendly with a few options. Still no recommendation or help.

The pool was so cloudy the bottom could not be seen. The hot tub water was a yellowish nasty color.

The lady taking care of the breakfast buffet was curt and not at all friendly.She acted like she hated her job. I was kind and made a point to smile at her, the smile was not returned.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HeatherHep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews