We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not very allergen friendly, but I was able to eat enough.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #165 of 250 Restaurants in Kenosha
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Not very allergen friendly, but I was able to eat enough.”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We love coming here because of the variety, and because it appears clean and stocked with food on the buffet. Plus the price is right! But since I've been gluten free, it appears that the seasonings they use to marinate their meat has wheat in it. I was able to eat the salad, rotisserie chicken, and their veggies and mashed potatoes. Plenty to eat, but unfortunately couldn't have the steak. The only dessert I was able to have was the either the soft serve and/or the cotton candy, and/or the chocolate fountain. Would go back again, though.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mssnappy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    8
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“This place is a good reason to go to White Castles or McDonalds”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

It began with the cashier taking my $30, never saying a word, not even a thank you, and then later using the "F" word with another employee. The manager was chit-chatting instead of "managing."

This used to be a decent place for seafood on Friday nights. I'm sure I've had a worse piece of steak...I think it may have been when I stole my dog's piece of rawhide. There are very few selections of vegetables. Even my soup bowl was cracked. The salad bar is limited compared to what it used to be. We almost went to Applebee's or Olive Garden. I must have hit my head or something to make me choose this "Corral" but it's not even fit for livestock.

The wait staff are very friendly and seek to be attentive to your need for drinks or other items but other than that, I can't think of a reason to ever return to this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thnk1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
210 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Something for everyone!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Something for everyone here. Huge selection on the buffet. Staeks were good, even the chinese was ok. Good place to take very hungry people, who have not eaten all day. Sevice was average, but hey, it's a buffet? Place was very crowded, and the tables are placed too close together here, pretty annoying. May go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seanyy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkville, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Juicy Steaks / Lots of Food!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Pleasantly surprised! I was wanting to go to another steakhouse, because I ADORE their steaks, but I was convinced to try out Golden Corral. There was no waiting, we were seated immediately. The steak was delicious, juicy and cooked to perfection. Tons of options, great place!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
184 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Tasty and a great value”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Don't let anything scare you. This place has awesome fresh food. Our server was great too. All in all great value

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing