We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Beer - Friendly Staff”
Review of Tilted Kilt Pub and Eatery - CLOSED

Tilted Kilt Pub and Eatery
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Beer - Friendly Staff”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I loved the many choices of draft beer, served properly. Yes, Hooters with Kilts, but the staff is extremely friendly and you definitely will be a hit with the guys if you suggest this place for lunch or after work beers. The food is good and substantial.

Draft beers at $5.50 for 16 oz. Lots of TV's covering all sports.

Only downside was the guy bartender in a kilt! (poor guy) The girls all looked great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“First time at TK”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We're not usually up for chanin restaurants, but this place was new in town, so we thought we'd give it a try for lunch on a weekday. The atmosphere is what you'd expect....basically a Hooters with kilts. Not that that's a bad thing. The niceest surprise was the food....everything we had was excellent. The staff was pleasant, friendly and very helpful. It is someplace we'd return to...the food was that good. It was kind of loud and noisy, and TV's virtually on every available inch of wall space....so it's not the place to go for a quiet dinner. But for what it is....a sports bar with attractive, helpful staff, and very good food....it's worth a try.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arseneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, WI
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Overpriced Hooters wannabe”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Food was average, but the atmosphere was over the top bad and the service was awful. If you are a straight male who can overlook these issues in order to gawk at 20 year old scantily dressed girls, this is your place, but you'll pay for it! The food is 10+ per plate and the drinks are very expensive. If you are looking for good food and a family atmosphere, this is NOT for you.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pad_lake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Grove, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great food!!!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Yes folks it is a hooters theme type place, so it that offends you then order carry out!!!!! Just try the food is all I can say, it's awesome!!! Been to the one in Vernon Hills and the Kenosha location. Both are equally as good. My personal favs would have to be the Irish stew (amazing flavor) and the Sloppy Jane is pretty tasty as well. Friendly servers and a sports bar atmosphere. We will be regulars at the Tilted Kilt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
382 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

If you easily blush walking into Hooters, the Tilted Kilt may not be your first choice for drinks and food. If you're looking for a place to grab a few drinks, watch prime time UFC or other sporting events and have an ok meal.....call up your best friends and head to the Tilted Kilt. The uniforms are more revealing then Hooters, the wing options are three and that sums up the Tilted Kilt. The former Old Country Buffett paint outside hasn't been removed, but don't be misled it is indeed the Tilted Kilt. I met several friends here on a Saturday evening, reservations are not taken. Our 30 to 45 minute wait time was 1 hour and 25 minutes. I was a little suprised at how many children under 13 years old were inside, this isn't a Chuck E Cheese kind of place. The Tilted Kilt girls get a little pushy with drinks and shots. Our waitress said they have weekly competitions to see how many "shot specials" they can sell. Overall the food was ok and the service was friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goose3nbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilted Kilt Pub and Eatery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing