We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Place I Go”
Review of Danny's Cafe

Danny's Cafe
Ranked #75 of 249 Restaurants in Kenosha
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kenosha
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Only Place I Go”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Don't go out for breakfast much but Danny's would be the main if not only place I go in Kenosha. A bit pricey for breakfast but still on the monthly list of places to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, WI
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little diner - no pre-made/packaged meals”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Home made soups, and sandwiches. Great serving staff. The portions are so large my wife and I always split them (no extra plate charges). Daily specials... the Chef's salad has REAL ham & turkey meat that doesn't hide under a slice of lettuce. Home made potato chips are tasty with sandwiches served on fresh bread from a local bakery.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Machead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It's OK”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

So, it's a local breakfast place that turns our good food. That's it.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank myquest4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Danny is a great guy!
The place is always packed.
Lot's of food for the money.
The Hash Browns are always made with fresh peeled potatoes
you can actually taste the potatoes
The gals there really hustle, so the service is fast and freindly

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThePolishPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Just ok for breakfast”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

A smaller, home-cooking kind of feel to this place. The food was just average. We did get very large portions, but the prices were also higher than I like to pay for a diner/cafe kind of breakfast. Nothing incredibly wrong, ould not go back as there are places with better tasting breakfast not far from here.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadtrip5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danny's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Danny's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing