We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“like it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“like it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

i like it. we stopped over at the last min and found this place. staff was friendly abduction breakfast good. it was alright. it would be nice if they have the kids something to play with at breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smiled1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
On behalf of the Country Inn and Suites staff, we thank you for the great review and are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. It is our honor to make sure guests are satisfied with the hotel and our service. We hope to hear from you again. If there is anything you may need, never hesitate to give us a call. Have a great weekend and 4th of July as well.

Kind Regards,
Nadia Rodriguez
General Manager
(262)857-3680
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    79
    47
    12
    10
See reviews for
169
42
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights and on the first night we arrived around 6 pm. We checked in but then the desk said to wait while he goes up to check to make sure the room was ready. ?? Checkin in time is around 3 so why did he have to check the room? After about 10 mins we get a call to find out if our room is ok. Under the bed I found someones wrapper from MCDonalds and the bath room was so so. They will put clean sheets on after the thrid day but it was the 5th day before we had any thing clean. I had to ask for clean towels and when asked about the sheets they said "They are clean!"

Pool: I don't think that they cleaned the deck any time that we were there as we found a bandage in the pool and put it on the side. It stayed there the rest of the time. Blood on
the deck and they did come in to clean it up as my Daughter-In-Law went out to the front dest with her EMT shirt on and we had it cleaned in 3 mins. lol Must of been the shirt.

Big crack in the celling by the elevators and was not sure if they were safe to use.

Breakfast is ok for a Hotel. Went out after the 3rd day. Same thing all the time.

They were putting in new doors and I was very please to see that they did keep the lobby clean with all that was going on. Road work and all the dirt that came with it.

RM. 308 did not have a reading chair.

If I ever was to go back I might stay again but not sure.

Room Tip: South side rooms were quieter than the front. Can't get away from the traffic sounds. Do not t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10Grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review regarding more detailed information. On behalf of the Country Inn and Suites, we apologize for the many issues you had within your stay. I assure you something like this will not occur again. I have addressed this with our team and we are working diligently to better fine tune our operations.

We hope to hear from you again, have a great day!

Best Regards,
Nadia Rodriguez
General Manager
(262)857-3680
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
208 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed here many times over the past four years while our son was in college and never had any problems. However our last stay we had no hot water for two days so hopefully this has been taken care of by maintenance. The beds are very comfortable but for some reason the king bed fitted sheets don't stay on the mattresses very well. They have a decent breakfast every morning and offer coffee and hot tea, apples or cookies all day long. The hotel has a nice lobby area complete with books you can "borrow". They offered "to go bags" for guests at our last stay with a water bottle, apple and granola bar which was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Maggie,
Thank you sincerely for choosing Country Inn and Suites for accommodations and for taking the time to provide us with important feedback that will help us better our services. Unfortunately, we had a minor plumbing issue the morning of. It has been resolved and on behalf of the Country Inn and Suites, I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. We will make sure to be more attentive to maintenance and housekeeping as well. We are thrilled to know that you did enjoy the breakfast items and options. We hope to hear from you again and be able to hopefully exceed your expectations on your return. If there is anything further I can do for you, please contact me. Thank you and I hope you have a great rest of the afternoon.

Best Regards,
Nadia Rodriguez
General Manager
(262)857-3680
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

i was here may 23th for 2 nights. I come from the Netherlands. Big room and clean! Coffee amenities in the room. Nearby outlet and jelly belly and à lot of restaurants in THE neighboorhood. Staff was helpful and friendly and gave me some sugestions for city centre of Kenosha. Swimmingpool clean and quiet. a good complimentary breakfast with eggs and waffels!
I recommend this hotel for vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We are very happy to know you were pleased with our hotel. It is our pleasure to make sure yours and any guests stay is enjoyable. We thank you for taking the time to provide us and others with amazing and valuable feedback. We look forward to hearing from you again. May you have a great rest of the afternoon.

Sincerely,
Nadia Rodriguez
General Manager
(262)857-3680
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were walking down the hall not talking too loud and we got yelled at. But other wise it was pretty good the swimming pool was clean and the place was very clean. We were about to get some coffee and they were out of vanilla creamer and by the time we went to get some it was filled. My friend said he was walking up the steps and he got in trouble?? Why would he get in trouble for that.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason55219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
On behalf of the Country Inn and Suites I would like to apologize for the issues you had. I will make sure we work diligently to make sure an issue like this does not occur. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback to help us better the hotel and our services. We hope to hear from you again and hopefully exceed your expectations. We hope you have a great day!

Best Regards,
Nadia Rodriguez
General Manager
(262)857-3680
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

The hotel had just undergone remodeling, so it smelled faintly of paint - no prob; prefer that to an old, out-of-date hotel. It was very nicely remodeled.
Front desk staff was friendly, housekeeping was friendly, ALL corners of the hotel were clean. I prefer to take the stairs (opposed to elevator) and the stairwells were carpeted and very clean. Wow!
Hot tea/coffee was available ALL day - rare in most hotels.We did not take advantage of the breakfast.
There was a lot of activity in the hotel over the weekend (families with children, girls volleyball.) Walking through the hallway was a bit noisy, but once in the room, we could no longer hear the noise...so I would say this hotel is well insulated...Nice!
We had a water problem in our bathroom on Sunday morning and it was fixed upon our return that evening....Impressive!
Will definitely stay here again.
Thank you Country Inn for making our time relaxing and for keeping our hotel so Clean....can you tell that is Really important to me? ;)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pkg746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for such great feedback. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff provided great customer service. It is our pleasure to accommodate you and make sure your stay is enjoyable. We take great pride in making sure our hotel is clean. There will be more renovations coming along as well, we look forward to showing you the new changes whenever your travels bring you back into the area. May you have a great day!

Best Regards,
Nadia Rodriguez
General Manager
(262)857-3680
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed here while at a training session. The place is wonderful. The staff is so friendly, always saying Hi. The excercise room/pool are great for a hotel. Had some problems with room cards not working, fixed the problem upon request. Breakfast is great, love the cookies that are in the lobby (always stocked.) Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. They are doing some remodel right now but nothing major.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gpackergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
On behalf of the Country Inn and Suites staff we thank you for such positive feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for staying with us and for the great review. We enjoy making our customers happy and making sure they enjoy their stay! We are excited of the new renovation changes coming along and would love for you too see. We look forward to hearing from you soon and hope you stay with us if you are in the area again. May you have a great weekend!

Best Regards,
Nadia Rodriguez
General Manager
(262)857-3680
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenosha
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kenosha
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kenosha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Kenosha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
7.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant P...
#2 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
Address: 7011 122nd Avenue, Kenosha, WI 53142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Kenosha
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha Hotel Kenosha
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
Country Inn Kenosha
Kenosha Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing