We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

i was here may 23th for 2 nights. I come from the Netherlands. Big room and clean! Coffee amenities in the room. Nearby outlet and jelly belly and à lot of restaurants in THE neighboorhood. Staff was helpful and friendly and gave me some sugestions for city centre of Kenosha. Swimmingpool clean and quiet. a good complimentary breakfast with eggs and waffels!
I recommend this hotel for vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

We are very happy to know you were pleased with our hotel. It is our pleasure to make sure yours and any guests stay is enjoyable. We thank you for taking the time to provide us and others with amazing and valuable feedback. We look forward to hearing from you again. May you have a great rest of the afternoon.

Sincerely,
Nadia Rodriguez
General Manager
(262)857-3680

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 378 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were walking down the hall not talking too loud and we got yelled at. But other wise it was pretty good the swimming pool was clean and the place was very clean. We were about to get some coffee and they were out of vanilla creamer and by the time we went to get some it was filled. My friend said he was walking up the steps and he got in trouble?? Why would he get in trouble for that.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason55219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

On behalf of the Country Inn and Suites I would like to apologize for the issues you had. I will make sure we work diligently to make sure an issue like this does not occur. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback to help us better the hotel and our services. We hope to hear from you again and hopefully exceed your expectations. We hope you have a great day!

Best Regards,
Nadia Rodriguez
General Manager
(262)857-3680

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The hotel had just undergone remodeling, so it smelled faintly of paint - no prob; prefer that to an old, out-of-date hotel. It was very nicely remodeled.
Front desk staff was friendly, housekeeping was friendly, ALL corners of the hotel were clean. I prefer to take the stairs (opposed to elevator) and the stairwells were carpeted and very clean. Wow!
Hot tea/coffee was available ALL day - rare in most hotels.We did not take advantage of the breakfast.
There was a lot of activity in the hotel over the weekend (families with children, girls volleyball.) Walking through the hallway was a bit noisy, but once in the room, we could no longer hear the noise...so I would say this hotel is well insulated...Nice!
We had a water problem in our bathroom on Sunday morning and it was fixed upon our return that evening....Impressive!
Will definitely stay here again.
Thank you Country Inn for making our time relaxing and for keeping our hotel so Clean....can you tell that is Really important to me? ;)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pkg746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for such great feedback. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff provided great customer service. It is our pleasure to accommodate you and make sure your stay is enjoyable. We take great pride in making sure our hotel is clean. There will be more renovations coming along as well, we look forward to showing you the new changes whenever your travels bring you back into the area. May you have a great day!

Best Regards,
Nadia Rodriguez
General Manager
(262)857-3680

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed here while at a training session. The place is wonderful. The staff is so friendly, always saying Hi. The excercise room/pool are great for a hotel. Had some problems with room cards not working, fixed the problem upon request. Breakfast is great, love the cookies that are in the lobby (always stocked.) Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. They are doing some remodel right now but nothing major.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gpackergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

On behalf of the Country Inn and Suites staff we thank you for such positive feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for staying with us and for the great review. We enjoy making our customers happy and making sure they enjoy their stay! We are excited of the new renovation changes coming along and would love for you too see. We look forward to hearing from you soon and hope you stay with us if you are in the area again. May you have a great weekend!

Best Regards,
Nadia Rodriguez
General Manager
(262)857-3680

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed one night in January. A lot of road construction made it challenging to get to, but once there the hotel was great. Front staff was helpful, room was immaculate and the temperature was easy to control. Although right next to a major highway, the room was quiet and we were unaffected by the traffic. Internet did not work, and late night staff made an effort to rectify this unsuccessfully. Management made it right by giving us enough frequent stay points to get a night free. Breakfast is the usual fare, but there is a Cracker Barrel across the parking lot for those who prefer a more hearty, less carb-laden breakfast.
Overall a very nice hotel at a very fair price. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Y00perGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We thank you for the feedback. Despite the issues, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to rectify the problem. I am happy to announce that we are renovating the hotel and we would love to accommodate you and your family next time you are in the area. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you and may you have a great day!

Best Regards,
Nadia Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a wedding party stay and half of our people staying got charged 50 for cleaning fees do if u stay make sure u clean hr rm before you leave we splilt a party tray of pretzels cleaned up as many as we seen that would be my guess why we were charged! Still not enough reason to charge half of what the room was worth wow!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Jennifer,
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. As we spoke yesterday, regarding these extra charges, they have been removed. Fortunately, not half the party was charged. We appreciate your feedback to help us better tune our operations. If you feel like there is more that we can do for you, I will gladly give you a call again so we can figure it out! Thank you.

Best Regards,
Nadia Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I liked this Country Inn, although I'm partial to Country Inns anyway. The staff was friendly and helpful. I lost one of my room keys and they didn't charge me for it. The pool is open until midnight, which is just plain awesome. The continental breakfast in the morning wa great as usual, but I was a little more impressed with this location since they had rasppberries, strawberries and blueberries that you could put on the waffles. (Most locations don't offer that.) I would come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank germangirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

We thank you for all the positive feedback and are glad to hear you were satisfied with your stay. We hope whenever you are in the Kenosha Area, you let us accommodate you once again. We look forward to hopefully exceeding your expectations on your next return. Thank you and may you have a great weekend.

Best Regards,
Nadia Rodriguez
General Manager
Country Inn and Suites Kenosha, Wi 53142

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenosha
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kenosha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Kenosha
134 reviews
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kenosha
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Pr...
#1 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI

Address: 7011 122nd Ave, Kenosha, WI 53142-7353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Kenosha
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
Price Range: $94 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kenosha, WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha Hotel Kenosha
Country Inn Kenosha
Kenosha Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing