We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Pizza”
Review of Sal's Pizza

Sal's Pizza
Ranked #45 of 250 Restaurants in Kenosha
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This place now delivers! I know from experience because they delivered all the way to the courthouse for an event and they were exactly on time even with the construction outside! We got 3- 20" pizzas. One just cheese, one half sausage and half pepperoni. and one with sausage and some veggies. The thin crust is awesome- I like how they fold up the edges so that the edges of the crust are a little thicker but it's not a thick crust that will super fill you up. The woman I ordered from on the phone was very nice. This is an unknown gem in Kenosha! I cant wait to steal another reviewer's idea and pick up some pizza on the way to the outdoor! That's genius!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephers26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
windlake,wi
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We picked up some pizza before we went to the outdoor. It was hot and very good!! Great sauce and crust.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jenni932000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

One of the better pizzas in Kenosha. I like their hand tossed crust. Although it's pick up only, they are very friendly. Very yummy!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmyd1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent, fresh ingredients”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We tried the Sal's Lite Delight....absolute goodness! I liked it so much that I had to write a review here. The ingredients used were fresh, no canned mushrooms like that other place in town. The fresh basil put the pizza over the top and they are liberal with cheese. Excellent!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skwj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

They are carryout only. I have had their pizza twice. Both times it was great. I recommend the thin crust i was not crazy about the stuff pizza . The thin crust pizza is actually a little thicker than a normal thin crust but very good. They are very generous with the cheese. Try it you will like it.

They really do need to get a website. They only advertise on Facebook but you can find a menu in their Facebook pics.

Helpful?
3 Thank SarahLindseyWiscosin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sal's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Sal's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing