We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just ok”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #20 of 249 Restaurants in Kenosha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
KENOSHA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“just ok”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

the food was bad and pretty tastles.I have not been there for many years becauce of that but maybee it has gotten better,I'l never know.

Helpful?
Thank rustycat97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    47
    17
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good in any state!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We've been to this place in Kenosha, TX, VA and NC. It never disappoints. I always order the bbq chicken breast, salad, and sweet potato which seem like somewhat healthy choices and taste delicious. The rolls and honey butter are so good and hard to resist. The customer service is always very good and the staff upbeat and friendly. The price is average and families or singles will enjoy this place.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy_and_3_Cockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Steaks Pricey”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Tonight we went to Dinner here. Service was good. Portions are getting smaller. My steak was warm. Even though we were here last February 2012. Things really changed. The bathrooms-Ladies-well they need help now. They used to really clean, so now they are not so clean!! Well I'm not sure we would come back!! The one we "love" is in Mount Pleasant" Wi. We just happened to do grocery shopping here at Woodman's. so this place is going downhill. So please get better!!! See you!!??? Maybe?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetslovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
1,064 reviews
841 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 932 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

It's a really wonderful chain restaurant. Free peanuts and rolls with cinnamon butter. Steak kabobs were delicious, side salad excellent, green beans were yucky, steak salad huge and very good, hamburgers above average. No one walked away hungry and the price was excellent. Service very friendly and effiecient.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PlanetR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“YUMMM”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Love their Prime Rib! My husband has always been happy with any steak here. Service has always been good. They always have a wait but it's because their food is awesome!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank stephers26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing