We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place, Great Food!”

Bull and Bear Eatery & Tavern
Ranked #61 of 249 Restaurants in Kenosha
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: 39th st.
Transit: Bull and Bear has a bus stop conveniently located at Pershing Blvd and 80th St. Proceed south to the back of the parking lot, and turn left. You will then see our main entrance doors.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun Place, Great Food!”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Great food, including steaks & crab legs, awesome entertainment, value pricing, nice atmosphere including patio dining in season.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CheezheadRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Attentive staff. Great band playing. Nice wood interior.”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Enjoyed the Bull and Bear! We mainly went to hear a band, "Frantic", who played there with three or four sets starting at night. Bar staff and wait staff smiled often, got orders correct the first time, and I thought that prices were fair. Really enjoyed the table and floor set up for the band. Plenty of seats, bunch of tables, room to dance or walk around, easy to see the band, you could order food through most of the first two sets played by the band, great menu that delivers on taste and portions, and people were responsible with their drinking. Wood interior was pretty. Parking in the lot was easy.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank hdbangr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine,WI
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wish it was Brewmasters”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Not that bad for bar food but the cajun fries I could have done with out. Remember it when it was Brewmasters and they had the best filets and beer.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loving_Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenosha
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again!”
Reviewed July 24, 2010

B & B always appears to be busy, but for the life of me I can't understand WHY? The floors are dirty. We ordered the $20 all u can eat thin as pencil crab legs.1/4 teaspoon per leg. A person could STARVE trying to mine their dinner. The macaroni casserole was dry and had obviously been frozen since the precambrain period, and the chicken wrap was warm, greasy like the potatoes, sitting in grease,and the meat a mystery, didn't taste like chicken. When our attentive waitess noticed our plates were barely touched, she did send a manger over who clearly wasn't interested. He scribbled out a $5.oo off my next visit coupon on a piece of paper. Our bill was over $80.00 for that crap.
I did notice many patrons were drinking more than eating. Bottled beer is all Bull and Bear is good for in my opinion. BLECH!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dpuppylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Consistent food, great service, good value, BEER!”
Reviewed July 12, 2010

I've been to this restaurant a couple of times and each time was impressed. The food is top-notch and reasonably priced. Coupons are easy to find and cheerfully accepted. The food is definately home made, and the portions are large. The sauce on the ribs was unlike anything I have ever tasted, certainly not the generic stuff that comes with some barbeque. The soups aren't a starchy mess, they are very good! The beer list is ever-changing and impressive, with many local brewhouses represented. Decor is a bit bland, but I'm not eating the furniture. Definately worth a try, I heartily suggest it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flat_Earther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull and Bear Eatery & Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Bull and Bear Eatery & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing