We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
Nearby Hotels
$86
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveler rating
108
127
85
59
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
127
85
59
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake michiganwithin walking distancegreat view of the harborcivil war museumfree breakfastpool and hot tubstaff was very friendlyharboursidetrolleywisconsininterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 447 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Although this hotel is still under renovations, the areas that have been completed are beautiful and comfortable. If you have any issues, the staff goes out of their way to help you. The view of the Lake Michigan from the harborside rooms is stunning. This hotel is walking distance to the Civil War Museum and County Museum, you can hop on the trolley (only $1.00) for a short ride to the Dinosaur Museum as well. You can also take a nice stroll along the lake.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYvetteAGM, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. It sounds like you explored our downtown harbor area. This is such a great location with so much to so for any age visitor. We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The customer service at this place was the best. Not one single surly or rude employee at all. Even on Thanksgiving Day, the staff who were working on the holiday were bending over backwards for us.
The hotel was under construction when we stayed. Noise started shortly after 8am.
The room was very clean! There were no extra blankets or pillows in the room, but when we asked, it was provided right away.
Didn't use the pool or hottub, so I can't comment on those.
The breakfast was good. Eggs, sausage, french toast, cereal, yogurt and more. The coffee leaves something to be desired, though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYvetteAGM, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your time in Kenosha. It is kind of you to mention how our staff made you feel. They work hard at making each and every guest feel welcomed. We are happy that you enjoyed our extended coffee and I am happy to inform you that we are looking into upgrading our coffee selection in the near future.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Wonderful location was the best part of the stay - I wish I had had the harborside view in my room. Nevertheless, it was a short walk along the harbor over to Simmons Island park with a lighthouse on Lake Michigan and a fantastic view of the fall colors and a beautiful beach on a crisp morning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYvetteAGM, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

You stayed during a great time of the year to see the fall colors. However I do have to say that it is always beautiful on the lake front during any season.
Thank you for staying with us and during your next stay please ask for a harborview room, it is worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel offers anything a causal business person would need. Excellent location and friendly staff make for a budget minded person an ideal place to stay. Hotel provides convenient parking and a breakfast in the morning. Rooms are suitable for casual traveling or short business trips. I would stay at this Best Western again when traveling.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYvetteAGM, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Best Western during your business trips to Kenosha. I hope that you have been able to experience our newly renovated rooms and new fitness center and pool area. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next visit to Kenosha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were skeptical to stay at this hotel after reading the reviews it had received. Yes the hotel is under some construction but only the pool area was being worked on, We found the hotel clean and a very pleasant facility. The desk staff went out of their way to tell us about visiting their town. Our room was a waterfront room and just beautiful, we have stayed in similar rooms for quite a bit more money. We will definetly be back!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sargent1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYvetteAGM, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am happy to hear that your experience was positive. Our staff is so proud of our area and they love to share the must see and do's with our guest while in our the downtown harbor area. We look forward to your return stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews