We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn and Suites nice place and helpful staff”

Days Inn & Suites Kaukauna WI
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Kaukauna WI
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaukauna
Reviewed September 3, 2013

On our recent trip to Kaukauna Wisconsin with several friends, we stayed here, renting out 7 rooms. The rooms, though older were gently worn, but clean and comfortable. One of our group complained that the room would not cool down to his satisfaction and he was given a new and upgraded room - a greatly appreciated fix. Staff did not get flustered when our group of 13 stood at the desk waiting to be checked in, and proceeded in a timely and error free way to get us all taken care of.

Room Tip: In warm weather, ask for a room that does not face the parking lot and afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 203 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel is clean and quiet even though it's close to the hwy. Nicely decorated and soft but comfortable beds. not a lot of outside light shinning in (a good thing) but bring a night lite or you have to listen to the fan in the bathroom or use the very bright light over the sink. Wifi was good. Night staff was very helpful. Day desk staff was just warming the chair. Breakfast was the waffles, cold cereal, juice and coffee. No fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul B D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is an older property that could do with a remodel and update. Front desk workers very nice at check in and check out. Beds were comfortable. No problems with towels or pillows like others have reported. Did not eat breakfast, used the $20 we saved from it not being Settle Inn, to eat out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathychev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaukauna
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
237 reviews
14.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Kaukauna WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Kaukauna WI

Address: 1201 Maloney Rd, Kaukauna, WI 54130-4113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Kaukauna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaukauna
Price Range: $63 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Kaukauna WI 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites of Kaukauna, WI is conveniently located between Appleton and Green Bay, Wisconsin, off of Interstate 41. Our hotel is 100% smoke free. We offer free parking, free WI-FI, and an indoor pool. Enjoy our complimentary Daybreak Breakfast which is served every morning. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff will do our best to make sure your stay is enjoyable and memorable. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Days Inn and Suites of Kaukauna is the right choice for your travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Kaukauna WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing