We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Outstanding Service”

Days Inn & Suites Kaukauna WI
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Kaukauna WI
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaukauna
Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Adrienne V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 203 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank barbgw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great Motel for the Business Traveler. Super Efficient staff. The rooms were spotless. Exceptional housekeeping. Great location from Highway 41 between Appleton and Green Bay.Good parking lot if you have a Truck or Trailer.Very Secure Parking. No Dark Spots or Blind areas. Ideal for female travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rd400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kaukauna WI, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We are very glad to hear your stay went so well and that you took the time to tell us!! We look forward to your staying with us the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roberta S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kaukauna WI, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Date of my trip was 04/19-20/2013. My best friend was getting married the 20th in Seymour so Kaukauna was the closest place to stay. I should have read the online reviews first because this place is a hole. I guess it used to be the "settle inn" but now is a Days Inn and I sincerely hope that Days Inn Corp reads the reviews and give the location some serious attention soon or they may find themselves out of business. While the staff was fine everything else stank- literally. I booked two rooms on seperate floors and the whole hotel stinks- not sure what the smell is but one person in my party mentioned old rancid fish grease so we will go with that. The bathrooms in the rooms are comically small and not clean- the toilet in my room had a thick black ring that was disgusting.
The bed in my room had a sping sticking out so that even thought it was king sized bed my husband and I had to crowd up to avoid getting stuck with it. Also the fire alarm went off about every 2-3 hours, first time it went off was about 2 min after we got in the room to drop our bags off before heading out. Then when it kept happening after our return my husband wanted to just unplug it but I said no we cant do that lets just give them time since I thought oh they must be doing some kind of system check since it kept going off. After it was still going off after 10pm I had enough and called the front desk- he said he would come over and take care of it. Then he just unhooked it and said it keeps happening but no one knows why.
The breakfast was pretty bad so we went out instead. The pool had water in it but the hot tub had boards etc piled in it so the pool was a no go for us. There was no exercise room. And although the website listed resturants they were not within walking distance as stated. I checked today 4/30/13 and the resturants are no longer listed under dining so I guess they changed that atleast. There is a gas station and an Arbys pretty much in the parking lot of the hotel. Since we were in town for a wedding I had made appointments to get my and my mother in laws hair done Saturday morning and when the people at the salon asked where we were staying they groaned and said sorrywhen I told them and they said that we should have stayed an exit away at a same priced but in much better shape hotel. You know its bad when even the locals tell you not to stay there!

Room Tip: There is no good room - I booked two king rooms one on the first floor and one on the second and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelingJedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kaukauna WI, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send in your thoughts. Our staff is held to very high expectations regarding the cleanliness of rooms, and I sincerely apologize about the bathroom. The smell in which you remarked, is Kaukauna. There is a paper mill in the city, and Kaukauna is unfortunately known for the smell throughout the area.

The ADA has passed a new law mandating a lift to be put in your hot tub/pool. Our hot tub is too small to comply with the new law, and we had to close it. Our staff should have said that when you made the reservation so I have passed along a reminder to them.

The reputation of the former hotel is something that Days Inn is trying to overcome with locals. Within the next few months we will be fully up to Days Inn standards so I truly hope you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lindsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roberta S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kaukauna WI, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaukauna
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
237 reviews
14.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Kaukauna WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Kaukauna WI

Address: 1201 Maloney Rd, Kaukauna, WI 54130-4113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Kaukauna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaukauna
Price Range: $63 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Kaukauna WI 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites of Kaukauna, WI is conveniently located between Appleton and Green Bay, Wisconsin, off of Interstate 41. Our hotel is 100% smoke free. We offer free parking, free WI-FI, and an indoor pool. Enjoy our complimentary Daybreak Breakfast which is served every morning. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff will do our best to make sure your stay is enjoyable and memorable. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Days Inn and Suites of Kaukauna is the right choice for your travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Kaukauna WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing