We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Respite!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Johnson Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were not familiar with the area and needed a smoke free environment to stay in - plus a cup of coffee in the morning is always nice. When we arrived - very tired and later than expected- we were cheerfully greeted and checked in promptly. Every detail was as anticipated - or more! Recommendations for dinner were great! The room, pool and all hallways were immaculate! Staff are friendly and attentive. We are planning on returning here next time we visit the area. Come for a romantic stay or with the kids - either way you will enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Staff will help with this - call the hotel directly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you so much for recent feedback about the Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek. On behalf of the staff and management we are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 170 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed there a couple weeks ago. The hotel is actually a great location being so close to so many things. We were actually thinking of coming back with our kids. We ended our stay on a pretty disappointing note. There happened to be a small fire and the building was evacuated for almost an hour. The hotel staff was professional but really unorganized. At check out I asked for a call back from the manager. After I placed 2 additional calls directly to Dave's voice mail...he has completely ignored my request for a call back. I guess that answers my question if they were planning to compensate those that sat outside with nothing for an hour in the cold. Understandably so, we were unable to grab our things, which put us behind for our day. (My husband needed to work and I was scheduled for a volunteer event). Dave may think we were looking for something for nothing, but an apology at the least would have been appropriate. The hotel itself was comfortable and clean. After reading earlier reviews I chose to bring our own linens.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancyo894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

We have received your recent review of the Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek. We always error on the side of caution in the case of emergency so we are sorry that you were removed from the property for a short time. We have received many compliments about the staff's handling of the recent incident. All guests received apologies and late breakfast hours and check outs if they chose that option as compensation for the short stay outside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

You can almost see this place from the highway, but getting to it is a challenge. Once you get off the Highway you drive through the narrow little streets of Johnson Creek, cross the rail road tracks and then head back the direction you just came from, then begin to think you're leaving town and missed it somehow. Back under the highway to the left is a HUGE field with a Hotel in the middle of it. I can only imagine they got this land cheap is why they built way out in the sticks.
I really wouldn't call it a Comfort SUITES, more a high tier Comfort Inn. It appears to have a meeting hall attached to it so it must host some big parties. Overall just a typical Comfort Inn, nothing really suite about it. The place was mostly empty and they put right next to the elevator. Flat screen TV's with average cable channel selection.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digger-ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

We appreciate your recent review of the Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek from someone who reviews hotels alot based on your profile. There is a much easier way to get to the hotel but unfortunately most GPS systems route you through the town of Johnson Creek because it is a few yards shorter that way. We appreicate the feedback and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here on September 18, 2013. As I came into the hotel, the host (Ricco) was expecting me and greeted me by name! Check-in was quick as all the paperwork was preprinted. We had a King room on the second floor. The bed was perfect and the room was larger then expected which was a nice surprise. As I am an avid fan of TripAdvisor and definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptaylor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We are greatful that you took the time to review your recent visit to Johnson Creek, WI. Thank you for the feedback concerning the customer service that you received from our staff. There is nothing more personal than a name and we emphasize how important our customers are by using names whenever possible. We are very happy that the customer service exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here and will stay again. When I arrived, the front desk worker was patiently taking care of a chatty customer on the phone. I listened to the conversation as I waited to check in, and I have no idea how he kept a straight face when answering the ridiculous questions. He provided great customer service. The hotel looks like it is either new-ish or newly renovated. The room has comfortable beds and a great hair dryer. =)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarNic8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

On behalf of the staff and team here I would like to put forth a sincere thank you for your recent review of the Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek. Our front desk agents answer a myriad of questions to help make each guest's accomodations accurate and comfortable. Please come back to see us the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Spent June 1, 2013 at this beautiful hotel. Only to find out later after numerous trips to the doctor regarding bug bites that it was Bedbugs. After reviewing our previous months schedule it was determined it came from this Comfort Suites. I called them to notify and spoke with the manager who said no one else had complained of this problem and that in fact they recently replaced all the beds in the hotel. Oops....why? Said he would get back to me and to this day I have not heard from him. Have lots of bills and actually had to burn our king and our queen size beds. Since our hometown is Watertown and we travel there a couple times a year, we will no longer be stopping at this Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek. We did recently get all new mattresses due to their age and our franchise agreement. We do go to great lengths to provide comfortable overnight sleeping accomodations to all of our guests and do routine checks of all of our guest rooms for any troublesome areas. I am sorry that you have had problems including burning your property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Traveling to Watertown for a class reunion we elected to stay here rather than one of the two hotels in Watertown mostly because it was a Choice Hotel and we tend to stay in those. For the one night it was a great stay. The king room was huge with an extra couch. The pools were great although we only spent time in the hot tub. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

The staff and management of the Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek would like to thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review of our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson Creek
1 mi away
Days Inn Johnson Creek
Days Inn Johnson Creek
#2 of 2 in Johnson Creek
382 reviews
15.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
6.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Mills
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Edgerton
79 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek

Address: 725 Paradise Ln, Johnson Creek, WI 53094-3300 (Formerly Comfort Suites Johnson Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Johnson Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Johnson Creek
Price Range: $70 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something for everyone! Relax in this quiet and serene setting offering 100 suites, several with in room whirlpools. Hotel features 8,000 sq. ft. family water activity area with large, 24 person hot tub perfect for families of all sizes. If shopping is what you are after, facility is within a mile from large outlet shopping center, dining of all varieties, parks and walking trails. Property also offers 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible banquet space for your next meeting or event and a fully catered menu by in house Chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jc Plaza Hotel And Conference Center
Jc Plaza Hotel Johnson Creek
Comfort Suites Johnson Creek
Johnson Creek Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing