We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast and server”

Pine Cone Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Johnson Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Lake Mills
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and server”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I have eaten breakfast at this restaurant several times alone and today with my wife. She had eggs and bacon and I had the Denver Skillet. There was enough in the skillet for a second meal. It was very tasty. Our server was very attentive and friendly. I will go back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    78
    23
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great prices give you a TON of food! Order a dinner and your dinner roll could be your entire meal! Seriously they are as big as your head! Great bakery! This is a truck stop so be prepared to wait for a table, it's busy often!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbone7880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful deserts!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have only had the deserts, and they are great. All homemade. Yummy. The place is always busy, so I take it the food is good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheresajohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome roast beef dinnet”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Don't let the semis in the parking lot deceive you. This restaurant is clean and well ran and has great food. It is a out right truck stop. I ordered the roast beef and was waiting on promptly and served probably. The food was great this is the second time I've ate there while traveling by on business.

Helpful?
Thank Trollman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Questionable”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Not very happy at all. I have never been here before but stopped on our way passing through. It was pretty busy on a Sunday but tables were open and just not bussed of yet. So we waited. When our food cane out two people ordered the liver but was very tough and over cooked, and my Turkey dinner came out cold. I sent back the Turney and it came back cold again. All together the service was average but the food was very disappointing.

Helpful?
1 Thank Grock1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pine Cone Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pine Cone Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing