We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad look,outdated and terrible breakdast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Johnson Creek
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Johnson Creek
1 review
“Bad look,outdated and terrible breakdast”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I've never been to a hotel where they only served two kinds of cereal and no hot food for breakfast but make your own whole wheat waffles along with a outdated tv and ac/heater that takes for ever for your room to get to a good temperature than they do not use a water softener so your showers are terrible and you end up with very dry rough skin and strawlike hair and then the service is bad people are crabby and room service only comes at 9am that's it and then they leave. I wouldn't NOT stay here again

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riverendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    59
    94
    77
    69
See reviews for
127
74
33
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis, mn
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

My friend and I stayed here last weekend when we were in town for a show at Alpine Valley. this was as close as we could get to alpine valley because everything closer was booked up. the Days Inn is WAY too far from Alpine Valley, but right across from a bunch of outlet malls, which I guess was the main attraction for some of the other guests.

our room was fine at first glance, but upon further inspection, there was popcorn brushed under the beds from previous guests, the fridge was warm and smelly, the shower was not particularly clean (saw some random hairs in there) and it didn't really drain well either. the walls were paper thin and we could hear entire conversations from the room next door. the breakfast was not great, but free so i guess i shouldn't complain.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sauerstiens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Johnson Creek hotels

Minneapolis, MN
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I have to say I have become a fan of the Days Inn continental breakfasts with the waffle makers! This particular motel is a bit dated and some of the towels were stained, but there was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The room was freezing when I first checked in and it was difficult to get a nice temperature, again due to the dated AC/heater. However, it was considerably less in price than other nearby motels and so I would say very adequate for my needs. There is an indoor pool, which makes it attractive for families.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlr5628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cudahy, wi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

The manager, Jayshree PArikh, was very kind. You can tell they take a lot of pride in keeping the place clean and sharp-looking. Very attentive.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbgandalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt. morris il
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Do not understand rave reviews. Staff was nice and helpful but not especially so. Room was clean but dated as to comfort ie small, pitted sink, somewhat worn carpet, etc. Had to ask for washcloths for second day and were told that maybe they did not have enough clean ones when room was cleaned. What?? We did receive some later. No elevator. Some might have difficulty getting upstairs. Very substandard "continental" breakfast. Not a bad place to stay all in all but not for any length of time.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2009

We stayed here on our way across Wisconsin. It was a clean hotel with nice staff. The rooms were average & the pool/whirlpool area was nice. Very close to shopping and the interstate for easy access to both. They say they offer a continental breakfast-but its not even worth checking out.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbp079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2009

very nice hotel and staff the only problem we had was we use a corporate card that gives a discount for rooms and this is the only hotel that does a block out on weekends other wise a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grannyohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson Creek
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
#1 of 2 in Johnson Creek
163 reviews
7.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Mills
34 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
13.0 mi away
Americas Best Value - Courtyard Inn
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Johnson Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Johnson Creek

Property: Days Inn Johnson Creek
Address: 4545 Linmar Lane, I-94 & Highway 26, Johnson Creek, WI 53038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Johnson Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Johnson Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Johnson Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Johnson Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Johnson Creek Hotel Johnson Creek
Johnson Creek Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing