We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers!”

Wedl's Hamburger Stand and Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Jefferson
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband has been going here for years during the local swap meet out in Jefferson. I finally went and now I know what he means about this tiny shack that makes delicious burgers! It's a little gem, but you can order inside rather than the outdoor "shack", and get an ice cream inside! Simplicity at its best!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Love2Ctheworld1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We always go to Wedl’s for lunch when we are in Jefferson for the Wisconsin Sheep and Wool Festival. We are never disappointed. The burgers are great and so are the shakes. I had the Mushroom Swiss Burger with a Peanut Butter Shake and fries. My son had the Cheese Burger as well as the Peanut Butter Shake and fries. We really enjoyed our lunch. This is a must do for us whenever we are in town.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank henryc790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

How can such a tiny hamburger shack produce such awesome burgers???!!! Double bacon cheeseburger and the best fries I have had in a long time! Definitely will go back! And inexpensive, to boot!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank justjace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Yes this place is food network quality!! (Yes they’ve been there) great service and the burgers are worth the wait! Try the pub burger... you will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank robwineguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Classic burger stand and shake shop. Absolutely perfect. The doggie sundae made Grace a fan too. Definitely worth a stop.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dhkdjfghadkjgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wedl's Hamburger Stand and Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

 

Been to Wedl's Hamburger Stand and Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing