We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bring the family”

Highway 18 Outdoor Theatre
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“bring the family”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

can bring the dog, waer what ever and see 2 movies or more .. what more can you ask for, good snacks and nice park

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    2
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“i'm a regular here”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

the reason is this is one of my favorite things to do with my family every summer!!!! i love this place!! the double feature movies for a low price..the fact you can relax in your car or bring chairs, the movie theatre food is a good treat, and the memories with the kids is the best thing of all

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jmctmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Kids had fun”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Took our three kids to the drive in for their first tiem. Ages 21,18, and 14, I don't know why we waited so long. Brought back allot of memories from when I was their age. It you haven't been to a drive in for a while, treat yourself and go some night next summer.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Drive-In Theater!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had a great time at this drive-in. Their projector is very crisp, and the screen is high and big, so you can see it well from the whole car park. Not all the speakers are in place, but you can tune into their radio station in your car or bring along a battery operated radio (recommend this one) for better sound. It was only $8 per adult to get in, and the concessions were very reasonably priced. $5.50 for a HUGE bucket of fresh popcorn with $1 refills. They had all sorts of candy, sodas, nachos, burgers, potato skins, and cheese curds all reasonably priced and tasty. The food line was long as sundown approached, but it wasn't bad if you got there an hour before the movie started. There's also a nice playground set up under the screen, so your kids can be occupied if you get there early for a good spot. They played fun old intermission announcements from the 50's/60's, but had recent features. The theater plays current movies, but repeats the popular ones throughout the summer season, so you can catch something you wanted to see. Oh and there's also access to a bar through the fence before the movies start if you're wanting to get a drink. Anyway, it's a great drive-in theater and perfect for families, couples, or any groups... very fun time!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CaitPenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I've always said to friends that if you watch a terrible movie at a drive-in, it instantly becomes at least a little more bearable to watch, simply because it is such a fun experience watching a movie outside. They have a larger food selection than one might expect and the quality is pretty good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MapMakinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highway 18 Outdoor Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Highway 18 Outdoor Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing