We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Hotel”
Review of Ramada Janesville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Janesville
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible Hotel”
Reviewed June 27, 2009

Stayed while visiting friends in Janesville. The room was dirty, there were bugs in the room. I travel with my dog, and the clerk at the front desk would not let me have a king bed room, although that was what my reservation was for, because I had a dog with me. She was rude about it. Although it was a non smoking room, it smelled of smoke. They advertise themselves as the nicest hotel in Janesville, it is very far from it, I would not recommend.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALARN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
This review pre-dates the Ramada Brand and its management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    87
    99
    104
    73
See reviews for
207
64
20
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2008

We have stayed at many Best Western Hotels and have always enjoyed our stay. This hotel has dirty hallways, stained, etc. No continental breakfast!!! Very noisy!!!! We had to call the front desk!! Didn't help-----Also upon are arrival we were told by the girl at the counter that we could use our reward points and to tell the person when we check out. But when we went to check out the next morning another young lady told us she couldn't let us do that. We have several thousand points.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank plumperky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
This review pre-dates the Ramada Brand and its management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2008

Stayed for two weeks on business. Nice bar with occasional entertainment and a fantastic staff. Restaurant has decent food and opens early for breakfast at a decent price. Walls are thin and the A/C units are somewhat old but other than that an average motel.

  • Liked — The bar.
  • Disliked — Wireless internet speed.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kd5zex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
This review pre-dates the Ramada Brand and its management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2007

Room was nice and clean, but very noisy. Had a room by the pool and the ice machine was outside. All night long the ice machine was filling up buckets for people. Then even at 3:30 a.m. was awoken by people outside the room giggling and talking. Didn't sleep very well with all the noise, but it was clean.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Ipass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
This review pre-dates the Ramada Brand and its management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2007

Ok there is NO reason to stay here unless your cousin Jethro kicked you out of his trailer. This place looked nice on the internet photos, and they said they had a recent remodel, but all that meant was that they had done some work on the bathrooms. However, that "work" on the bathrooms didn't actually mean CLEANING them. We noticed some previous guest had shoved a wad of hair into the dropped ceiling in the bathroom. Eewwww! There was very little staff, and those that were there were kind of indifferent...as in, when we went to cancel our rooms after the first night, they didn't even bat an eye (we had three rooms booked for three nights, wouldn't you think they would have cared to find out if there was a problem?). Anyway, if you absolutely MUST stay here, don't get a room near the pool because the heat from the pool area leaches into your room and the antiquated a/c units can't handle it and then you sweat all night and then you look as if you actually belong at this hotel. We switched over to the Hampton Inn for the next two nights and were delighted (don't be fooled by their pictures on the internet either - this place HAS, in fact, been remodeled and has beautiful fluffy white comforters and big thick towels. Whew.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzieb28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
This review pre-dates the Ramada Brand and its management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2007

I normally stay at the Hampton Inn across the street, but I tried this Hotel because it was $10.00 cheaper. Oh what a mistake. The pool is in the center of the hotel and all the rooms circle around the pool. This was the loudest place I have ever stayed. The beds were very cheap and not comfortable.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank IndianaRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
This review pre-dates the Ramada Brand and its management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2006

I was in Janesville for a job interview and since I was coming from Canada, I was to stay at the Best Western (free of charge, of course) for one night.
I have to say, it was a VERY nice looking hotel, considering the rate. Nice pool, BEAUTIFUL room. I loved the fact that the television stations are all the kinds that we would need a satallite to view back home in Canada!! (Glad there were movie stations!!)

The hotel had one of the greatest tasting food (restaurants) I have ever been to, but the service wasn't great at all.

My bed was the best part! I had a nice big king sized bed (and it felt like I slept on a cloud.)
The hallways were noisy, but it dimmed down in the evening.

But this was the only flaw to my stay...I was asked to give a credit card for liability damage (just in case I broke something or whatnot.) But they CHARGED ME on my card, even though the company paid for it. It was just a stupid hassel to have to go through and it took me over a month before I credit was put back on my card. But here's the worst part...at the time I was charged, the US vs. Can dollar was low, so for example, 72 dollars american was like 89 dollars canadian, but when I was credited back, the currency conversion had changed...so instead of getting all 89 dollars back that was charged, I only got back 78 canadian dollars...that's an 11 dollar charge for no reason. Of course, the hotel couldn't do anything about it but apologize.

If I took the job in Janesville, I probably would reccomend this place to others, but NOT to Canadians.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah_awake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Previous Brand and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Janesville hotels
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Janesville
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Janesville

Property: Ramada Janesville
Address: 3900 Milton Ave, Janesville, WI 53546-1007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Janesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We now offer FREE HOT BREAKFAST with your stay. Enjoy an adult beverage in our on-site lounge or host your next meeting or family event in our meeting/conference space for groups of 5 to 300. This RAMADA offers the area's largest indoor heated domed pool in the area which also has arcade games and a hot tub. Other amenities include: FREE Wi-Fi, Guest laundry facilities, Fitness room, FREE parking for cars/trucks/buses and a Business Center and ATM in Lobby. We also offer 2 premiere Fireplace/Whirlpool suites for that special occasion. FEMA = WI 0355. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Janesville Best Western
Best Western Janesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing