We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it used to be”
Review of Ramada Janesville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Janesville
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Having stayed here many times when it was a Best Western, the friendly employees and good inexpensive food in the restaurant are what save this establishment from being rated less. This hotel is a typical example of where corporate chain management is just squeezing every dime out of the place & hasn't invested a penny, improved or upgraded anything other than maybe routine maintenance related to the building or rooms in many, many years. It's unfortunate, this place used to be a good mid range hotel and place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MD27-WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl A, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately I am Unable to respond appropriately as this occurred under prior ownership and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Janesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 465 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

I read some of the other reviews that were somewhat negative and I wonder what these people truly expect. I have been staying there every 3 months for the last 3 years and I was even there when it was still Best Western. I find the staff very accomodating. The bar staff are always friendly and fun. I have never had a bad meal there and the rooms are very clean. I like the fact that I get off the interstate and park the truck and do not have to go anywhere until the next day. Everything I need is there...will always be staying there!

Room Tip: I like poolside. Not the poolside view, because then you may end up on the upper floor overlooking...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bevyk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl A, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately I am Unable to respond appropriately as this occurred under prior ownership and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Had a horrible stay at this hotel! The elevator is very very small and barely accomodates the luggage cart! We had difficulties navigating through the hotel,as there are no automatic doors. Seems like the place needs an update. We ventured down to the lower level which looked somewhat like a dungeon. I was there to attend an event, and we started 1 hour + late because the staff did not have the room set the way it was needed. We were standing around waiting for them to dig the podium and microphone out of storage, when we were told it would be there prior to our event start time. The room was spacious and clean (a plus) but very out dated! Pool is nice. Overall experience wasn't the best. Save your money and go somewhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poshrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl A, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately I am Unable to respond appropriately as this occurred under prior ownership and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I had my wedding here this past weekend and everything with the wedding was wonderfu. They were great to work with and the ballroom was amazing. The pool is nice and big. We were given a suite for having the wedding there and suite was wonderful!! The regular rooms were nothing special. They were old and dated but nothing I couldn't handle. The rooms are nothing fancy but the people I worked with there were wonderful. I know some guests were a little upset they did not have a mini fridge or anything in the rooms. Bottom line, the rooms are not fancy but the pool kicks butt and it beats the hotel across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl A, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately I am Unable to respond appropriately as this occurred under prior ownership and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husbsnd and I were very dissapointed of how unclean our room was. I wore flipflops in the room because the carpet was so dirty, so dirty in fact that my husbands feet were black from walking on the carpet in our room....this is no exaggeration! All furniture in room was terribly stained and the room smelled musty and stale smoke. We were very dissapointed.......

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mortimer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl A, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately I am Unable to respond appropriately as this occurred under prior ownership and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Nothing special just a place to sleep. The restaurant and room service was good. My only complaint is the AC/Heating system is very old. Nice pool area. I would stay again but if your looking for fancy dont stay here

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl A, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately I am Unable to respond appropriately as this occurred under prior ownership and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This hotel seems to need some renovations. the pool was great as was the bar and food. the prices were not bad considering the condition of hotel. I stayed here on assignment for traveling Wisconsin.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl A, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately I am Unable to respond appropriately as this occurred under prior ownership and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Janesville hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
538 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Janesville
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Janesville

Address: 3900 Milton Ave, Janesville, WI 53546-1007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range: $77 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Janesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We now offer FREE HOT BREAKFAST with your stay. Enjoy an adult beverage in our on-site lounge or host your next meeting or family event in our meeting/conference space for groups of 5 to 300. This RAMADA offers the area's largest indoor heated domed pool in the area which also has arcade games and a hot tub. Other amenities include: FREE Wi-Fi, Guest laundry facilities, Fitness room, FREE parking for cars/trucks/buses and a Business Center and ATM in Lobby. We also offer 2 premiere Fireplace/Whirlpool suites for that special occasion. FEMA = WI 0355. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Janesville Best Western
Best Western Janesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing