We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Best Western property”
Review of Ramada Janesville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Janesville
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Nothing special just a place to sleep. The restaurant and room service was good. My only complaint is the AC/Heating system is very old. Nice pool area. I would stay again but if your looking for fancy dont stay here

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl A, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately I am Unable to respond appropriately as this occurred under prior ownership and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 485 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012

This hotel seems to need some renovations. the pool was great as was the bar and food. the prices were not bad considering the condition of hotel. I stayed here on assignment for traveling Wisconsin.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl A, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately I am Unable to respond appropriately as this occurred under prior ownership and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

The place is family oriented with a pool, good for birthday parties,etc. Our room didn't have fridge or microwave but maintenance folks dropped off one a few minutes after we checked in. * The room and bed were clean; the room definitely had seen better days.The window netting was old and window was difficult to open.
* The door opened easily but required a gentle slam when closing
* The ice-machine on our floor (3rd) did not have any ice.
* We had breakfast in the attached restaurant which was pretty good. There are some items which are complementary and the rest have 20% off.
* Finally, the elevator which is is slow but functional but the elevator license/inspection had expired 2011.
* The place is next to Walmart/Sams and the mall is not far either.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leolite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl A, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately I am Unable to respond appropriately as this occurred under prior ownership and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here twice. Both times we got exactly what we expected at this price range, Clean sheets, pillows, TV. The desk crew always offer assistance with any request, and are very friendly! Parking is great. The resteraunt is ok and resonably priced. Some one else pointedout it is noisy, I would agree during normal hours it is a little loud with an indoor pool, but quites down nicly after hours. We will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are noisier than others....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl A, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately I am Unable to respond appropriately as this occurred under prior ownership and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Its not the fanciest hotel by no means but it is fun. They have a pretty good sized pool and I would recommend requesting a pool side room! This place can get pretty loud and hectic with so many kids so I would not recommend for a romantic getaway! There is no continental breakfast so I'm not sure what the other reviews are talking about... There is a resturuant and bar onsite. No fridge or microwaves in the rooms, there is a microwave in the pool area to use but it will cost you 25 cents and may take 2 rounds?? Some of the staff could have been friendlier most of them seemed like they hated thier jobs and could care less about customer satisfaction... It also seemed that maintenance would only do something when it was pointed out that it need to be done ... example: the trash cans were over flowing and we had to ask the front desk to have them emptied. The rooms are cheap so it would make a fun and cheap kids hotel birthday party!! Another Big Plus pets are allowed but you will not be able to get a poolside room if you have them.

Room Tip: Ask for Poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AprilS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl A, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately I am Unable to respond appropriately as this occurred under prior ownership and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Our original hotel dropped our reservation. This was the only game in town w/vacancy. I can see why. A flea bag - I have the bites to prove it. It was a 50's decor. Some good points: large pool w/nice indoor ambiance, bed comfortable, continental breakfast ok.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlene K, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

We have never been told about this problem. We have Orkin on contract and would immediately have taken care of any problem. We inspect our room daily on a rotating schedule for this problem as we don't know what someone is bringing into the hotel. We have had extensive training in the problem and have never seen any evidence of it being in our hotel. We feel that a report to management immediately would have been helpful.
Arlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Recent renovations really made the difference. Clean, comfortable beds, and large rooms. Nice way of doing the continetal breakfast. We will stay again next year :)

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smityswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlene K, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Thank for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your time and appreciate that you enjoyed your stay.
Arlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Janesville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
552 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Janesville
78 reviews
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Janesville

Address: 3900 Milton Ave, Janesville, WI 53546-1007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range: $65 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Janesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We now offer FREE HOT BREAKFAST with your stay. Enjoy an adult beverage in our on-site lounge or host your next meeting or family event in our meeting/conference space for groups of 5 to 300. This RAMADA offers the area's largest indoor heated domed pool in the area which also has arcade games and a hot tub. Other amenities include: FREE Wi-Fi, Guest laundry facilities, Fitness room, FREE parking for cars/trucks/buses and a Business Center and ATM in Lobby. We also offer 2 premiere Fireplace/Whirlpool suites for that special occasion. FEMA = WI 0355. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Janesville Best Western
Best Western Janesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing