We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Erin go Braugh”

O'Riley & Conway's Irish Pub
Ranked #4 of 171 Restaurants in Janesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
117 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Erin go Braugh”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

So very good. Been here several times. My husband loves the Ruben. We have traveled all over the world and he says this is the best corn-beef he has had. Huge chunks on corn-beef not deli sliced. I love the Shepard's pie and the Irish stew. Fish and chips good as well. Irish beer on tap as well as many others. Please do not order a Miller Lite! Try some wonderful Irish beer! Wait staff alwyas nice. Can get busy and noisy. We try to go off meal times.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BMcC004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    60
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level Contributor
126 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Prime Rib Tacos; very good”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Love the atmosphere. Prime Rib Tacos or sandwich were the special. I had the tacos which were very good, served with a black bean sauce and tortillas and pico. Not sure that Tacos are irish tho.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank memerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You only have one opportunity to make a good first impression!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our first visit to O'Riley and Conway's was St. Patrick's Day, 2013. We fully expected the place to be busy due to the holiday, what we didn't expect is a list of shortfalls as follows; 1) An Irish bar that was out of Strongbow on St. Paddy's Day. 2) Our corned beef and cabbage dinner was served without any silverware, by the time we received silverware, the dinner was cold and had to be returned to the kitchen. 3) We had prompt service when ordering beer, however when asking for water to go with dinner, the wait was extensive. 4) There was confusion over the return of our credit card because the server dropped the card into the bottom of the check folder, upon asking to see the manager, we we're told there would be a lengthy wait. 5) Despite the poor service, we tipped our waiter, and shared our concerns via their facebook page. The facebook post was deleted by them, and comments disabled, rather than addressing the situation. Extremely poor service, we won't be back, and will certainly tell others about our experience. You only have one opportunity to make a good first impression!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Tatrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, tons of beers on tap”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My gramps used to hang out at this bar when it was Quarna's - the longest bar in Janesville. After extensive remodeling a few years ago, this bar has made a 100% transformation. Great food, lots of tap beer choices, consistently good service, live music and a great atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minocqua4Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
145 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“a great hangout!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The bar is a great hangout with beautiful woodwork; truly giving you that old world bar feel. - everyone is friendly and the music is good. The appetizers are fantastic, especially the spinach and artichoke dip.
Highly recommen!

The

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Temple_seeker853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Riley & Conway's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to O'Riley & Conway's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing