We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the whole family”
Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
Ranked #14 of 171 Restaurants in Janesville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Machesney Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great for the whole family”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

this is a great place to take the family they have a little pin game on the tables to entertain the kids they have great food and amazing service I love going here and we love to go back again and again

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    42
    27
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistent service and food”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Love the food, loved our waitstaff. And who can beat the store? So many fun things to look at! Great ideas for gifts too!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food and good wait staff!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We ordered out from them, since we were at a nearby hotel. The wait staff that attended us was very meticulous and packed things in the best way. Excellent food and wonderful attention.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rlsmith11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We love the food at Cracker Barrel.
The Friday fish fry was great. We were allowed to substitute with two sides which made the experience even better.
Only negative is it can get loud at busy times.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

What more can I say? It's Cracker Barrel, staff was pleasant, food was hot & fast. It looked the same as the rest of the chain across the country & it's nice to have a dependable place to eat.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Goldenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing