We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #24 of 172 Restaurants in Janesville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Newnan, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We don't have a Red Robin where we live, so when I visit Janesville we always make this one of our stops. We have never been disappointed here. Keep up the great work! Also, if you like your fries a little more crispy, just ask! They are more than happy to make them that way for you which is what I like even better,

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawox858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    33
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“My place of choice”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I eat at Red Robin. That is my place of choice. The food is consistently good. The wait staff is good as well as friendly. I like a particular booth due to its privacy -- I get it nearly every time I go in. The staff aims to please me -- the customer.
This week I ate at Red Robin three times. Some were personal and others were professional.
The burgers are excellent with a wide variety to choose from.
My favorite meal, though, is the Southwest Chicken Salad. I really like the fired jalapeños that top the salad.
The fish and chips are also good as are the endless fries.
If you are traveling though Janesville and want a good meal, consider Red Robin. You won't be sorry.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackson1679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Chaos”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Many like national franchised chain burger places but the Red Robin is simply too chaotic and far too noisy for any relaxed dining experience.

Helpful?
Thank Proartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tasty burgers, but very overpriced”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The burgers are delicious, but very over priced. very rarely do the staff ask if you want more fries, even though they are supposed to be endless, and if you do manage to order some more it takes forever to get them

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Em D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stopped in last week for our first visit here. Wanted to check out some place new in town. We were not disappointed. Lots of TV's which I don't like, but our patty melts were delishious! Service was almost too good. She came by each time when my mouth was full, all I could do was hand signals A-OK. It was a bit too noisy for me but we will be back. Unlimited fries but who can eat that much. Check them out - you'll be back too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JKing428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing