We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Janesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Janesville
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Seffner, FL
Level Contributor
147 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our room was fairly clean and comfortable. We were traveling with pets and they were welcome but they do charge extra for each animal, which is okay with us as long as the rooms are clean and well maintained. Good for a one night stay but a word of caution....the breakfast items were stale and dried out. There is a Perkins across the street so all turned out well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sissyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
14
20
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Effingham
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Twice I checked to see if the windows were closed because it sounded like one was open. It has been a long time since I have had trouble sleeping due to noise in a motel but that night was one. I considered the room nice and otherwise a good value. Everything was clean, though some doors looked battered and worn. To me the halls and entrance to the living area gave an unkempt appearance. But in the room most things were practical, the bed was comfortable, the work table of good size with good chair, the shower head was hard to adjust but when adjusted gave an ideal spray in my opinion, there was plenty of warm water and good sized clean towels. One negative was no plug-ins at the table--the nearest was behind the TV chest of drawers. I keep an extension cord in the suitcase for these situations..The continental breakfast was normal basic. The staff was helpful and polite.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billhgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Au Train, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Traveling through Janesville, WI. This hotel was dated, but did have a clean bathroom, and comfy bed. Check in was efficient. There is a lot of construction in the area and many of the workers were also guests...meaning that every shape of truck and work vehicle went by our window early in the AM... The room was OK, but I would not recommend this property unless you just want a cheap stay...

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the front of the building if construction is in the area. Passing trucks aren't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Janesville hotels

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were in Janesville, WI for a wedding, one night, one couple. I knew we wouldn't be in the room very long and did not want to spend over $100 just to sleep. I found the Econo Lodge to have the cheapest price on their own website and booked for under $70 with tax on a holiday weekend. Check in and out was fast and room was clean and newly updated. We didn't get up in time to have breakfast but they do have waffles, biscuits and gravy along with normal options. I'd stay at Econo Lodge every time if they were all like this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JenniferWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I went to stay at this hotel when I went to a wedding in Janesville. It was easy to see right off the ramp. The staff was nice and breakfast was yummy! The hotel was going through a remodel and looked great. Rooms were clean and well maintained. I asked for a couple extra towels and desk lady gave them to me. The flat screen tvs looked great and channels were very clear. I liked this restaurant in Janesville right next to the hotel but it closed down sadly. Still there were plenty of choices nearby

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minooka, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This is the best econo lodge I've stayed it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, and the tv was clear with a lot of channel variety. I was impressed by the breakfast of hot waffles and biscuits and gravy. It was great for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank courtneykbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I've never have stayed at a Econo Lodge before but this hotel was a nice surprise. I checked in after 10pm and the front desk staff were friendly. I tried to start the air conditioning in my upstairs room but it didn't turn on. I went back down to the front desk and wondered why. They said the button is by the bed which I missed and push up for summer. That worked. The room was nice and quiet and the bathroom looked good. The free continental breakfast was good. The checkout staff was friendly. I recommend this hotel not for just a lower price but location and staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Janesville
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
3.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Janesville

Property: Econo Lodge Janesville
Address: 3520 Milton Ave, Janesville, WI 53545-0255 (Formerly Select Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Janesville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing