We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended place to”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Lititz
1 review
“Recommended place to”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great place stay in Southern Wisconsin! Great Room Rate Value. Close to I90, Shopping Center, Travel Plaza and restaurant choices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We thank you for your review of our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    143
    115
    94
    50
See reviews for
194
106
52
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

From the outside, it looks ok. Once inside, it begins to look a little run down but still ok. We got to our room......it smelled terrible and it was so humid the carpet felt wet, the bathroom was awful!! There was pee on the toilet and hair in the tub! The desk is broke, the carpet is ripped, there was an oil spot on the mirror behind the bed like someone leaned on it, and mold on the ceiling (too much to get in one pic). Wait, I am not done....the walls are extremely dirrty (way way too much to get in pics because it was dirty EVERYWHERE) and even have dried bugars on them (see pics), the beds are ok but the curtains are missing all the hooks so they just hand down all over, cobwebs in the corners and the room just felt dirty. Now the kitchen area....the floors are so dirty, you stick to them and they left the soles of my shoes black. The microwave has food all over and sticks really bad. It is really too bad because they hotel has potential. My sister stayed here a few years ago and it was really quite nice. Either there are new owners since then and they don't give a crap or the original owners just got sick of cleaning. Either way, spend 10 dollars more and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you had so many issues with your room during your stay. We have taken care of the issues mentioned in your complaint. I do hope you will give the hotel another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

For years we traveled during the summer with visiting grandchildren from Alaska & Russia. It was always clean & nice. This time, it looked newly remodeled with brown & black carpeting. Good, right? NOT! I noticed a few solid black pieces on bathroom floor and rug outside of bathroom. I thought our shoes must have brought in dirt. I got toilet paper and picked up the "debris." THEY WERE BLACK BUGS!! I picked up a total of 8! They were "whole" and now I recognized the smell: BUGSPRAY!! Then I saw a LIVE ONE crawling in the bathroom! Behind the dresser was a dirty filthy towel!! I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hibiscus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We do apologize that you had issues on your stay. Yes we had ants in a couple of the rooms and we sprayed the rooms for the ants. I am sorry that you did not bring this to the attention of the front desk so they could have moved you to a diffrent room. We do try to make every stay enjoyable and hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Well I ended up staying. Was supposed to be for 8 nights. I checked out of all rooms today..and to be honest. I qm happy. The smell in the hall and the rooms was too much. We hwd to keep the air in high so we didnt smell it...the owners are nice.. and front desk. Although I hate the fact the hotel is being cleaned by the family. Little kids and all. Only because I dont think a young boy cleans well enough for me. I never smell cleaner. . And if you stay.. and need to use internet.. dont stay in 101 102 or 103. No services at all.. not good when your office ison they read with you..ended up in my van 75 percent of my stay.. as I said below... I used to be in QA BEFORE microtel was owned by Wyndham. . So I dont know what they look for.. as for me.. I can say. .they dont have far to get up to standqrds.. they need to paint all door frames. They are rusted. Looks like dirt... and the tubs need refinished.. bathrooms need paint and caulk. Carpet in my room was clean. But it felt damp. The entire time. My daughter said her bathroom smelled like smoke. A bad experience for us . Because we In. Hotels almost 350 nighs a year.. for you.. it maybe good.. oh breakfast. Just some danish and bagel s that were in a bag. I was gonna get one but another guest put his hand in.. and went past the top one to get one below it.. eeew.. so I never went back. My daughter and nephews did.. they got oatmeal. ..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
I am sorry that you had issues with your stay with us. We had talked to Charter and have gotten the internet working better down in those rooms. If we would have been told we could have tried to repair the issue during your stay. The smell you are talking about we are not sure what that is because we have a clean hotel and make sure that it is well kept at all times. We do hope that you will give us a chance again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Well I am suppose to stay 7to 8 nights. 3 rooms. I just now checked in.. and yes the rooms smell. I actually used to be in QC for microtel.. I know why the smell. They need to clean the ac filters. Also they need leave ac on low.. the owners are trying to save money. Judging by the decor. ... I am sure I wont be too happy here. My My daughter room had pillows off tge bed. And room not clean. My bathtub is dirty. I have zero internet .. not sure why. I need my internet to work.. I will update you with another review soon as I can. . But for now I am a bit unhappy... I travel 300 plus nights a year. And so I dont tolerate much when it it comes to clean...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
I do apologize that you seemed to have issues with your rooms. If you would have made the front desk aware of these items they would have been addressed right away. I do hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Janesville hotels
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
275 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Janesville
73 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
Address: 3121 Wellington Pl, Janesville, WI 53546-3416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Microtel Janesville
Janesville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing