We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just needed a "no frills" place to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotel28413, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 513 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotel28413, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed in this hotel before and liked it but this time the walls were scuffed and had dirty towels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We are so sorry to hear that you had the issues you did on your stay. We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Was unable to get any rest at all. All night there were people slaming doors and yelling.
Asked for directions to Starbucks and was given the wrong directions causing me to drive 10 mins out of the way.
Did not vaccum my room or change my sheets.
Will not go back!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kellie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

I am sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel. We have updated items since your stay and hope you will stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was the hotel that we generally stay in when visiting family overnight. It has been a while since our last stay and it will be our last ever at this location. The hotel is rundown and very dirty. There were cobwebs in every corner of the room, hair on the sink, toilet, and tub. Lot's of rust and grime in the bathrooms. Stains/spots in the carpet and it looked like it had not been vacuumed in quite some time.
I understand that the hotel is getting older but you make up for the older look by keeping it spotless and this was far from it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

We do apologize for the look of your room on your stay. We do hope you will try our hotel again to see the updates that have been made in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Janesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
552 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Janesville
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
1 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
483 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville

Address: 3121 Wellington Pl, Janesville, WI 53546-3416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range: $59 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Microtel Janesville
Janesville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing