We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March stay at the Microtel Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 502 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We needed a stopping point on our way to Chicago. The price was $25 cheaper than all the other hotels. There were no huge frills to the hotel, but it was clean, quiet, and has great access to the freeway. Next time I venture to Chicago, I'm definitely booking here again. We slept very soundly. The rooms are small, but for an overnight or two, that shouldn't be an issue. The breakfast did just fine for us. There were rolls, cereal, juice, milk, coffee, bread, english muffins, and bagels.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel28413, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to respond about our hotel. We do appreciate that you enjoyed our hotel during your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

All the physical components of this stay were there and they worked just fine... I had no problem with the room at all, the check-in and check-out where fine, etc.

My only real complaint about this was the flaky wifi. I had to sign on multiple times, and when I was getting a signal, it was slooooow. If the "express" hotel across the street didn't have a password on their wifi, I would have been tempted to log into theirs, this was that bad.

Everything else was fine, though. The ice machine worked, and didn't have any annoying signs on it. I did not check for an elevator, so I cannot comment on that. The electrical outlets are reasonably plentiful and conveniently located (not hidden under desks or behind heavy equipment.

The heating system took a bit of time to get used to and adjusted correctly, but eventually we got there.

Overall, not bad, I just wish they had better internet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kansasccw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel28413, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

We do apologize about the internet issues that you had during your stay. I hope that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Janesville hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Janesville
78 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
472 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville

Address: 3121 Wellington Pl, Janesville, WI 53546-3416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range: $65 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Microtel Janesville
Janesville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing