We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was disappointed at first cuz room reeked awful and no...”
Review of Super 8 Janesville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Janesville
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carlyn T, Manager at Super 8 Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Janesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 286 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carlyn T, Manager at Super 8 Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

After the one night on the road at Days Inn in Bloomington I was hesitant about the next motel but I was very nicely surprised. The people were friendly, smiled and were easy to understand.
Check in was pleasant I'd made the 3 night reservation through Priceline so we got the rooms for the promised 57$ for two beds. The rooms had coffee pots, microwaves, Iron and Iron board plus a frig that worked well enough it froze my icepack for the trip home.
The attitude at the hotel was so refreshing! I would recommend it to family and friends.
The rooms were clean and the air worked well once we dropped it enough.
The mattress was very comfy and the pillows were different enough I could find one that supported my neck.
The only problem I have with almost all Hotels is they don't provide plugs to charge all my stuff. The one available was wore out so I ended up unplugging the light by the bed and charging my tablet there while I read it.
All in all lovely clean place to sleep.

Room Tip: No pool :(
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elcomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlyn T, Manager at Super 8 Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a brief response. I'm glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Our faces are the first thing you see when you walk in the front door, and to be able to see a smile that is refreshing is great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our drive to northern Wisconsin. We found it to be adequate in every way. We were just there to sleep, so we didn't need a pool for the kids. Be advised, we had a double queen room with a rollaway bed and we had to push one of the queens over to make it extra bed fit. It was tight, but we made it. (There is an extra $10.00 for the rollaway.)
I found the lady at the front desk to be pleasant and helpful. They charged us twice for the extra bed, but I called from the road and they fixed it right away.
The breakfast was just fine for us.
We would probably crash here overnight again. The price was right.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkeytoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlyn T, Manager at Super 8 Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a brief comment. We enjoyed having you here at the Janesville Super 8. Thank you for calling the property so that we could take care of your extra charge on the bill. Please come back and stay with us when you are in the Janesville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carlyn T, Manager at Super 8 Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Not enough handicapped parking nor enough parking in general for paying guests. Shower chair didn't fit in the tub so I couldn't use it. People above us had kids and the noise from them running all over the room kept me awake. On a positive note - the room was clean and the we got a good room rate. I guess you get what you pay for. Don't think I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlyn T, Manager at Super 8 Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time for leaving us a comment and for your stay here at the Janesville Super 8. We work our hardest to meet every guests expectations. When you are in Janesville we welcome you back to stay with us here at the Super 8.

Thank you,
Carlyn
Janesville Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Tried to check in early and they refused to let us check in early around 1:30pm. Came back around 3 and the front desk person was not very friendly, in fact he told us not to park over by the bird shi*. I was in shock to hear him swear like that. Got to the room and they switched my room type, walked back to the fd and he switched me rooms. Got to the room and found bugs in the bathroom and my pillow case had gross yellow stains all over it. Checked for bed bugs and found NONE so we stayed as i was ready to check out at this point. Had to call the fd to get the WIFI password as i could not find it anywhere in the room. As I was staying on an employee stay and a manager of a hotel i was very disappointed in this Super 8 and the front desk person & the room. I only for coffee in the Bk room so i can't comment on the breakfast & what they all offered.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Manager29873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlyn T, Manager at Super 8 Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. We also enjoyed you as a guest at our Super 8 location. I have spoken with the employee about using swear words around guests, and the proper action has been taken. We just received all new linen for the beds, as well as new towels and such. When you are in Janesville again we would like for you to stay here with us for a better experience.

Thank you,
Carlyn, Manager
Janesville Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Janesville hotels
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Janesville
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
0.4 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
465 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Janesville

Address: 3430 Milton Ave, I-90 Exit 171A S on Hwy 26, Janesville, WI 53545-0243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range: $70 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Janesville 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Janesville
Janesville Super Eight
Janesville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing