We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is was very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Madison
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It is was very good”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

It is was a good hotel. It was so easy to reach from the highway and very close to Downtown. Baymont Inn and Suites has wonderful breakfast. I love to make my own Waffle!!! The breakfast was very healthy. People in the front desk were so polite. The room was clean and neat. I will be there again when I need to travel to the same area.

Happy Holidays to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Baymont Inn of Janesville thanks you for staying with us.
We are glad to know you had a good stay.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    184
    186
    125
    61
See reviews for
344
113
27
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bettendorf, Iowa, Usa
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Room was neat and clean, but they did not make the bed Thanksgiving Day. The breakfast is disappointing. While there are pastries, coffee, and juice we were disappointed that there no eggs or sausage prepared. You could make your own waffles, but your other choice wasp repackaged items that had to be microwaved.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay, we appreciate your feedback.
We are sorry you felt our breakfast fell short. We do offer Cheese omelettes and sausage pattis that can be microwaved: along with numerous other items. We know you have many lodging choices and hope you will try us again.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carver
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were given a room that smelled like smoke the footstool had burn marks on it. The shower had only a stream of water coming out and when adjusted it screwed off. The sink faucet would not turn so we had to leave it on a very long time to brush teeth and wash. The toliet was clogged. The bed seemed clean. The breakfast was ok. at 6:15 all the tables were full and there was no juice at all. We were told the key to unlock the juice was missing. Not a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Billie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas of improvement. Meeting your expectations is our primary goal and we apologize that we fell short. Your comments have been reviewed by our staff so that corrections can be made. Again, we appreciate your comments and thoughts on our property. It is our hope that you will look to stay with us again. Once again thank you for bringing these matters to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Janesville hotels
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
457 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Janesville
75 reviews
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
Address: 616 Midland Rd, Janesville, WI 53546-2330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville Hotel Janesville
Baymont Inn And Suites Janesville
Baymont Inn Janesville
Janesville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing