We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Best features: Man at the desk was super-friendly; great water pressure and abundant hot water

Worst feature: floor in pool area very dirty, especially around drains; room smelled slightly of tobacco smoke though non-smoking

OK features: Nice, clean room; microwaveable omelets added a nice touch to an otherwise pedestrian breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Your feedback is important to us and we will address the issues you mentioned. We know you have many logding choices and are glad you chose Baymont Inn of Janesville. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 679 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

the hotel and room was wonderful but falling on the pool deck was awful especially cause I was carrying my grandson

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time for writing a review we appreciate your feedback.
We are sorry you had a bad experience and hope you are alright.
We are glad the desk clerk was able to assist you.
We hope you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Gwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank G E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I came here with friends for an event, and it was as would be expected. There was nothing negative about the experience, but nothing that stood out as excellent either. It was an average experience at an average hotel. The beds were comfortable and I Slept well, one of the 2 rooms that we had occupied smelled really funky, and the adjoining door between the rooms had been kicked down and skimpily repaired. Overall, it was fine for a night or 2, probaly the best you will get in Janesville.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Baymont Inn of Janesville We appreciate your feedback and welcome it. This helps us better ourselves. We are very glad you had a nice stay. We hope to see you again when visiting Janesville,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Janesville hotels
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
471 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Janesville
78 reviews
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville

Address: 616 Midland Rd, Janesville, WI 53546-2330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range: $82 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville Hotel Janesville
Baymont Inn And Suites Janesville
Baymont Inn Janesville
Janesville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing