We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Room - Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I chose this hotel for its location and close proximity to St. Mary's Hospital which is directly across the street. The hotel is an older property but well kept and well maintained. The room was comfortable and the bed was great. The breakfast was also very good and offered a variety of options. The rooms and common areas are very clean and everything in the room was operable and functioning as it should. Staff at the hotel are very friendly and welcoming.

I was most impressed with Blaze, the young man working the front desk when I arrived. There were several people checking in at the same time and the lobby was quite full --- he handled it effortlessly. He was kind, courteous, and professional with each of us and had us all checked-in very quickly. He did not get frustrated at all and reminded me of what customer service is all about. Many thanks to him.

This hotel is located just off the side of the freeway in Janesville. There is a Denny's and Subway next door. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottHSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for the reveiw. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the beds were comfortable. We greatly appreciate working with St. Mary's Hospital, as you pointed out directly across from the hotel. Baymont Janesville takes pride on the cleanliness of our hotel . Baymont Janesville's staff does their best to provide each guest with the best service possible. We will definitely show Blaze the reveiw and will continue with the best service possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 671 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Room had a big crack in ceiling and the free breakfast was poor. Decided to go to Denny's restaurant next door due to lack of food.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank MARK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for the reveiw. I am sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast. We do have a variety of items to choose from. We will definetly correct the issues you had on your visit and hope you will try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Room was clean & very quiet; accomodating & friendly staff. We would stay at this hotel again. Yummy cookies too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for the revieiw we are glad you had a nice and quiet stay. We pride ourselves on our friendliness and warm family atmosphere. We are glad you like our freshly made cookies available Sunday-Thursdays 4pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The rooms were dirty. We didnt like them as much the bathroom it was seprate from the sink so wen u would open the handle lots of germs could be on our hands.When we said good morning or hello to the service desk people they never said hello back.Although i did like the location it was near plenty of things. The pool was a bit dirty but after all we really liked it. The beds were queen but they Seemed to small compared to the one I have in my house. I would expect better serivice and rooms it was a nice place just a few minor things i didnot like thats all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank LETICIA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

I am sorry things weren't what you expected. Our staff is usually quite cheerful and ready to say hello to everyone. We want you to feel welcome here. Our staff and the issues you had will be addressed. We do want you to enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The beds were very comfortable.

Although the room was rather musty smelling.

Overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank TRACY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for the review. We are glad you thought our beds were comfortable. They are pillow top mattresses and comfort is what we try for. All our air conditioning/heater units are being pulled out and thoroughly cleaned to ensure a good night's stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice hotel with friendly service personal. A little farther from the main shopping/dining areas than I anticipated but easy to get to. Good breakfast selections but needs a little better traffic flow

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank CHERYL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for the nice review. We do realize we are a little off the beaten path but sometimes that's a good thing. It's nice and quiet here and minimal traffic. We are located right off the expressway, so it's easy on and easy off. Our rooms are quiet and breskfast is a plus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Not bad value for the rate. The only problem was housekeeping forgot to clean our room during our 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank GERARD A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

I do apologize for your room not getting cleaned. Please know we clean all the rooms that do not have any do not disturb signs on. Our staff knows that all rooms must be cleaned. I know the front desk staff would have cleaned your room themselves if you wanted them too. We are here to make you happy and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Janesville hotels
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
465 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Janesville
76 reviews
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville

Address: 616 Midland Rd, Janesville, WI 53546-2330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range: $77 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville Hotel Janesville
Baymont Inn And Suites Janesville
Baymont Inn Janesville
Janesville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing