We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
MINNETONKA
1 review
“Clean & quiet”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Room was clean & very quiet; accomodating & friendly staff. We would stay at this hotel again. Yummy cookies too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for the revieiw we are glad you had a nice and quiet stay. We pride ourselves on our friendliness and warm family atmosphere. We are glad you like our freshly made cookies available Sunday-Thursdays 4pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    184
    186
    125
    61
See reviews for
344
113
27
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MUNDELEIN
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The rooms were dirty. We didnt like them as much the bathroom it was seprate from the sink so wen u would open the handle lots of germs could be on our hands.When we said good morning or hello to the service desk people they never said hello back.Although i did like the location it was near plenty of things. The pool was a bit dirty but after all we really liked it. The beds were queen but they Seemed to small compared to the one I have in my house. I would expect better serivice and rooms it was a nice place just a few minor things i didnot like thats all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank LETICIA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I am sorry things weren't what you expected. Our staff is usually quite cheerful and ready to say hello to everyone. We want you to feel welcome here. Our staff and the issues you had will be addressed. We do want you to enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The beds were very comfortable.

Although the room was rather musty smelling.

Overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank TRACY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for the review. We are glad you thought our beds were comfortable. They are pillow top mattresses and comfort is what we try for. All our air conditioning/heater units are being pulled out and thoroughly cleaned to ensure a good night's stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEORIA
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice hotel with friendly service personal. A little farther from the main shopping/dining areas than I anticipated but easy to get to. Good breakfast selections but needs a little better traffic flow

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank CHERYL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. We do realize we are a little off the beaten path but sometimes that's a good thing. It's nice and quiet here and minimal traffic. We are located right off the expressway, so it's easy on and easy off. Our rooms are quiet and breskfast is a plus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TINTON FALLS
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Not bad value for the rate. The only problem was housekeeping forgot to clean our room during our 2 night stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank GERARD A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
I do apologize for your room not getting cleaned. Please know we clean all the rooms that do not have any do not disturb signs on. Our staff knows that all rooms must be cleaned. I know the front desk staff would have cleaned your room themselves if you wanted them too. We are here to make you happy and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUDSONVILLE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This trip was with my daughters travel soccer team and their families. We just stayed in at the Marriott Hotel in Naperville, IL for less money a night and a full breakfast was included. I stay at several hotel for work and would say this was the first time I was uncomfortable to touch anything in a hotel room. It felt very unclean! The room had a very musty smell and the carpets were very stained. The bed were comfortable.
By the way the breakfast was so minimal thay my daughter and I did have to stop and eat before her game on Saturday morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank PAUL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
I am sorry you felt our hotel was less than satisfactory. We do try to do our best and we are making improvements to our hotel. The breakfast is filled with waffles, egg omletts, French toast and a variety of other choices. I am sorry you felt it was minimal. We do hope you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

One of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in. Very friendly staff. Nice outdoor patio area. Close to restaurants and other amenities.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank KELLY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad that you found our beds comfortable and the outdoor patio a plus. It is our goal to make you feel good. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Janesville hotels
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
457 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Janesville
75 reviews
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
Address: 616 Midland Rd, Janesville, WI 53546-2330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville Hotel Janesville
Baymont Inn And Suites Janesville
Baymont Inn Janesville
Janesville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing