We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, large room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Janesville
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great, large room”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel was clean, and looked newly remodeled. Huge comfy rooms, large bathroom with sit down vanity. Clean,daily changed duvets, and breakfasts were wonderful. Plenty of seating, and the lady working the breakfast was super, sweet and tried so much to pleased. The only complaint was a noisy air conditioner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanesvilleHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Janesville or our surrounding area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    170
    72
    26
    13
See reviews for
204
126
24
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dayton
2 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel was great except for room 115 which is around the corner from the front desk, but it was not front counter noises we heard it was from the kitchen prep for breakfast that was kitty corner across the hall. They were fairly noisy with clanking dishes and talking and they should not have been. No we did not complain and I suppose we should have.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul_SDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanesvilleHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Meeting your expectations is our primary objective and I apologize that we fell short of that goal. Your comments are being reviewed with my staff so that corrections can be made.

Once again, I appreciate your comments and thoughts on my property. It is my hope that you will look to stay at my property on future trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brillion, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The rooms in this hotel were clean with updated fixtures and furniture. The pool is kept at a warm 90 degree's (which we loved). The staff was welcoming. The breakfast (fruit, eggs, potatos, cereal, oatmeal) was delicious!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanesvilleHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business.

Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay at the Hampton Inn of Janesville. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas that need improvement.


Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Janesville or our surrounding area. If there is anything I can assist you with to make your future visits more enjoyable please feel free to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Everything is updated here at the Hampton. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and the staff, while not overly friendly, was just fine. The location is within just a few miles of many quality eating establishments and just off the interstate. I really enjoy Hampton Inns and this one fits the bill for an above average stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpharkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanesvilleHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay at the Hampton Inn of Janesville. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas that need improvement.


Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Janesville or our surrounding area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel has always been very clean, very friendly and an overall great value and place to stay. They have remodeled the rooms and the lobby/breakfast area. The upgrades are very nice and classy. The lobby, while nice, does not match the colors and patterns are not a match. That does not matter though. The people who work there are great and helpful. I recommend this hotel to everyone because of all I said above and also because of its convenient location to everything in Janesville especially the interstate. Stay Here!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanesvilleHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
I want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Janesville or our surrounding area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I spent a weekend at the hotel and was very pleased with the quality of the room. I visited a friend in a similar priced room at a different hotel and the quality of this room was much better. I had an enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanesvilleHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
I would like to thank you for your recent visit to the Hampton Inn of Janesville. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Needed to stay one night in Janesville, chose Hampton Inn because it was affordable and #1 on TripAdvisor. The inside is remodeled, up-to-date, and very classy. We stayed in a 1-bed king room - small, but had a couch and comfy foot stools, and numerous signs stating that the bed linens and duvet cover were all fresh and clean (which made me feel great). Small bathroom but that was not a problem for us. Comfortable bed, WONDERFUL pillows, friendly staff. Went down for breakfast the next morning at 8 am and it was not too busy, lots of pleasant, quietly conversing families all around, LOTS of food to choose from (muffins, toast, oatmeal, cereal,scrambled eggs, hard-boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt) and EXCELLENT COFFEE!!!

Checkout was very simple - just handed them our keys and waved goodbye!

Took us a couple of wrong turns to find it - just off the highway so you know there's a few turns before you get there - just down the road were quite a few restaurants to choose from, and a Walgreens just across the street - very convenient.

Next time we're traveling to Chicago with family or friends, we'll recommend staying here!

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor which was very quiet on a Friday night - only heard a few people saying "G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SingingKayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanesvilleHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
I want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Janesville or our surrounding area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Janesville hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Janesville
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Janesville

Property: Hampton Inn Janesville
Address: 2400 Fulton St, Janesville, WI 53546-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Janesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Janesville right off of I-90 and close to central Janesville. We are close to many businesses and the Rotary Botanical Gardens. Known as "Wisconsin's Park Place," don't forget to visit one of our beautiful parks. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Janesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing