We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like Holiday Inn Express, you will like this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Breakfast and breakfast staff! I like the fact that I know what to expect both in terms of rooms, breakfast and pool area. Consistency is extremely important making this a solid choice. It is the reason that I never go to Best Westerns. If I want to gamble on Hotel quality, I would go to Vegas. Wide variety of restaurants locally to restaurant and some close enough to walk to from the property, Farm and Fleet is also close and that is always a fun experience! Footnote: Check out gas prices in Edgerton, just north of Janesville. Usually cheapest in the immediate area for some reason.

Room Tip: Not immediately next to the elevator! Had that room and heard noise. Not a barn burner but would ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAD-UNCLE-DAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkshis_11, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide consistency and great service to all of our guests. we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are ever in the area again it would be our pleasure to serve you. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review about our hotel your feedback is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 239 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

This s a really good place to stay when in Janesville. This hotel is close to any and all restaurants and shopping.

Clean, comfortable rooms that provided a peaceful nights rest. Rooms are a bit dated BUT the night I was there they had their team in for a remodel celebration. This hotel looks to be going under some future renovations.

Hotel hosts a "Happy Hour" of sorts on weekdays from 5:00-6:30pm with complimentary Wine, Beer, Soda, Popcorn and cookies. I nice surprise for any road weary traveler. I did not check out the fitness facility as I usually do so I could not tell you about that. Pool and hot tub were nice.

I would stay here again for location and Happy Hour and the comfort of rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cweld5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkshis_11, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel. Our guests comfort and feedback is very important to us. We strive to give all of our guests the service and accomodations they expect and deserve. We will be going through a renovation soon as you saw during your stay. We hope to be able to serve you again if you are ever passing through the area. Thank you again for your time and choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Glad we only stayed here one night. The king size room we had was outdated. As soon as I walked into the room I felt very uncomfortable. This is not anything like the other Holiday Inns we had stayed before. The only thing that looked fairly decent was the indoor pool/breakfast room area and the outdoor area. I wonder what rooms ( the folks that wrote in their reviews) were in that had the nice soft beds.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Countrygal063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkshis_11, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I do want to apologize for your discomfort while staying with us. Our property has a full renovation in the works we are expecting it to start in October. We do understand that we are dated and in need of this renovation. I hope if you are ever in the area again, after our renovation you would give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This place was packed. Hockey teams, baseball and softball, families with little ones, and couples. The staff worked flawlessly to keep the grounds inside and out very clean. The pool was well kept and the breakfast bar offered many choices. Beds were very soft and easy to sleep in and the water pressure was dynamite. We will be back.

Room Tip: Stay in the top level to cut down on potential noise. Buy your pop/snacks at the gas station a few p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StillmanValleyScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Clean, quiet, comfortable, great beds and breakfast! We stopped without a reservation and were handled quickly and easily. Room rate was very reasonable. Easy on/off the highway. Good breakfast, friendly staff!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Everything was good, decent place to stay. Staff was friendly enough but you kinda picked up on the vibe that they were just doing enough without going out of their way. Room we were in was huge and clean, albeit a bit dated. Lots of shopping in the vicinity, however we were at the end of our vacation and essentially broke. Would most likely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bleino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

On our most recent stay we were able to use our points for a free stay which pleased us. The rooms are fairly spacious and clean. There was a noisy fan in the bathroom that always came on when the light was turned on so used the ceiling heater as a light to avoid this. Would like to have sink outside the bathroom so two could be getting ready at the same time. TV remote was tricky to operate and channels as listed in the information book did not match those on the TV. We did not swim this time but found the pool good on other stays. The breakfast was large and plentiful with a pancake maker, biscuits and gravey,eggs, bacon, plus the usual offerings. The problem was everything was luke warm, We wanted a microwave to heat the food up before eating it. Also only choice for fruit was bananas. There were 3 college baseball teams staying when we did and we were concerned when we checked in that it might be noisy but we never heard a thing from them and slept peacefully.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear rc5,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns and for choosing to stay with us again. We appreciate that you noticed the cleanliness of the room. Please accept our apologies for the issues you had encountered over breakfast. Your comments are being reviewed by the hotel's management and appropriate action will be taken. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Janesville hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
471 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Janesville
78 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14

Address: 3100 Wellington Pl, Janesville Conference Center, Janesville, WI 53546-1148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range: $129 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Janesville Conference Center, a 100% smoke-free facility conveniently located and highly visible at I-90 and Hwy 14E in Janesville, WI. The Holiday Inn Express & Janesville Conference Center features 142 newly renovated guest rooms, complimentary expanded Express Start Breakfast, complimentary parking, and a Guest Reception Monday-Thursday from 5:00pm to 6:30pm, featuring complimentary tap beer, soda, wine and popcorn. The Holiday Inn Express & Janesville Conference Center offers 15,000 square feet of combined meeting, exhibit, wedding and banquet space to accommodate groups of 10-1300 people. Our excellent meeting/conference services feature complete breakfast, lunch, dinner, and refreshment break options. Holiday Inn Express Janesville Conference Center has full service meeting planning professionals to assist you in all details and set up of your meeting, wedding, conference, or banquet event.The Holiday Inn Express Janesville Conference Center is conveniently close to these corporate locations: General Motors Assembly Plant, Simmons, Lemans, Blain Supply Corporate Headquarters, Thyssen Krupp, Seneca Foods, Lear Corporation and Hufcor. The hotel is located within 90 minutes of O'Hare Int'l Airport and 70 minutes from Milwaukee General Mitchell Airport. Corporate shuttle service is available to local companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - i-90 And Us Highway 14 Hotel Janesville
Holiday Inn Janesville
Janesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing