We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for its class. Clean, quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice for its class. Clean, quiet.”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I had to work in Janesville for three weeks and was put up at this hotel.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Despite being here a long time I was greeted by smiles and hellos every time I walked in. There was ample free parking and I always felt secure.
Some areas of the hotel are being cosmetically updated this year, no construction. I had a room with a king bed. Room cleaning occurred about 1130 each day for me. Most such rooms are being equipped with a refrigerator and microwave; in the meantime, put in a request if you will actually need one. I know the maintenance staff gets on troubles ASAP. We were having an extreme heat wave. Last night the guy replaced 9 units that started having trouble (I heard about it the next day). My room had no problems. The grounds and hotel were clean and neat. The laundry room has only one washer and one dryer. You will need quarters; the front desk can provide change. There is a decent sized pool and hot tub. The exercise room is very small with only about three machines. No restaurant, but who needs one . . . read below location comments.

The room has a desk with chair and a comfortable couch. An ample dresser has four drawers. Atop that is an LCD TV of adequate size for the room. It has plugins that could adapt peripherals. There are multiple lamps to keep it bright. The bed was comfortable. The closet is a small open one near the door. The bathroom, sink and toilet area were all one, no separate sink. It was a tub/shower arrangement with a bowed out curtain. The shower head is at about 6 feet.

There is an included breakfast bar with bagels, English muffins (one four slot toaster that is a bit slow), a pancake maker, fresh cinnamon rolls, yogurt, cereals, instant oatmeal, bacon or sausage (not both), biscuits and gravy, several coffees and hot water. At 5 on some weekdays there has been free popcorn and beer; I am unclear on the regularity of this.

Location is convenient to shopping and restaurants. Within a couple of miles there are a couple of major grocery stores, Walmart, Home Depot, Staples, Best Buy, Texas Roadhouse, Famous Dave's, Walmart, Mercy Urgent Care, McDs, a mall (with fast food) Red Robin and more. Within four miles are more restaurants. St Mary's Hospital is less than ten minutes away. There is a multiplex theater a mile away. Fudrucker's restaurant is in the parking lot. Across the street is a Travel America with gas, convenience store, truck service and I think a laundromat.

Most entertainment is out of town. Madison is the main urban destination, about 45 minutes away. But there are other places to go within the same time. Archealogical Indian mounds of Mississippian and even more prehistoric peoples, big and small farms, many lakes, small towns that are a combination of nostalgia and keeping up, a restored Ft Atkinson with palisades and blockhouses. Apparent Cave of the Mounds is not far. Milwaukee, and the Brewers, are 1h 20m, Chicago is 2h 45 m.

Room Tip: If you need them ask for refrigerator and or microwave. Know what is nearby so you can enjoy your s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkshis_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to critique our hotel and share your comments. The comments help to guide us to better serve our guests. I was very pleased to read that your stay was a pleasant one and that your felt you were taken care of during your extended stay. Yes, this summer was a scorcher and it was very taxing our air units. It was good to read that you did not have any problems. Kae Shisler/General Manager
kshisler@mhccinc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    93
    24
    12
    8
See reviews for
88
46
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
487 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I love walking into a hotel and be greeted by the person behind the desk. The lady who checked us in was so very friendly and nice - really made the beginning of our stay enjoyable. The hotel was so nice, clean and comfortable. Our room was so quiet that I would have sworn that no one else was on the same floor as us or above us. The breakfast was awesome and we did the express checkout so there was no delays when we were ready to leave. If I have one improvement suggestion - I think they had extra seating at breakfast time in a conference room but I'm not sure. I wish they had put up a sign indicating there was more seating.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bountiful-IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkshis_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to critique our hotel. I am so happy to read that you had a pleasant stay. And, thank you for the suggestion on breakfast bar extra seating!~ We hope to see you again soon. Kae Shisler/General Manager kshisler@mhccinc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights while doing work in Janesville and Beloit.

We arrived about an hour before check in and our rooms were not ready. However, they did allow us to store our bags until we came back.

The lobby is clean, albeit small. There are a few couches to sit in although it is not the most welcoming place to relax. They do offer free coffee and tea all day, which is always nice.

The pool and hot tub are ok. A bit dated but nice after a long day.

The rooms need to be update. The beds are so-so comfy. However, the bathrooms are extremely tiny and were a bit dirty upon arrival.

This was not the best Holiday Inn Express I've ever been to but if I was in the area I would stay at again because of its cost and location.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albanyjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkshis_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you so much for critiquing our hotel. We appreciate all the comments that we receive as they help us to know where improvements are needed. We strive to be more than average and we are looking forward to a complete update of the hotel. We are in the planning process now and hope to be finished in 18 months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Courteous staff, comfortable, clean rooms, nice little pool!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CappysGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkshis_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest whenever your travels bring you to Janesville. Let me know if you have further comments by contacting me at kshisler@mhccinc.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I was traveling as an inspector of hotels in Wisconsin area for a news assignment and found this hotel to be a little under par for Holiday Inns..I had issues with no one answering the phone when trying to connect to internet or for wake up call. The room did not have a fridge and seems "dingy" I think this hotel is in need of some updating. Overall it was an "ok" review but like i said needs some improvements.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkshis_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to critique our hotel and letting us know of your concerns. We are in the planning process of a complete update to the hotel and should be completed in the next 18 months. If you have any further concerns, please feel free to contact me at kshisler@mhccinc.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This place would be last on my list. I was unable to connect to the internet with my laptop, even after calling for assistance. Almost 2 hours on the phone and still no internet. It worked at every other place I've been. Shower drain was terrible, I was in standing water. No mini fridge in room.
This place was overpriced also. On Sunday morning we had to wait an hour to get towels for the pool. I will keep on driving when I see Holiday Express.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Mike G,

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to make sure every guest has a wonderful
experience here and greatly appreciate the feedback if they don't.
I sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayzata, Minnesota
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

A very helpful night staff keen on assisting with any need, was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkshis_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your feelings about our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to assist you in the manner that you expect. We hope to see you again soon. Kae Shisler/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Janesville hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Janesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14

Property: Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
Address: 3100 Wellington Pl, Janesville Conference Center, Janesville, WI 53546-1148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Janesville Conference Center, a 100% smoke-free facility conveniently located and highly visible at I-90 and Hwy 14E in Janesville, WI. The Holiday Inn Express & Janesville Conference Center features 142 newly renovated guest rooms, complimentary expanded Express Start Breakfast, complimentary parking, and a Guest Reception Monday-Thursday from 5:00pm to 6:30pm, featuring complimentary tap beer, soda, wine and popcorn. The Holiday Inn Express & Janesville Conference Center offers 15,000 square feet of combined meeting, exhibit, wedding and banquet space to accommodate groups of 10-1300 people. Our excellent meeting/conference services feature complete breakfast, lunch, dinner, and refreshment break options. Holiday Inn Express Janesville Conference Center has full service meeting planning professionals to assist you in all details and set up of your meeting, wedding, conference, or banquet event.The Holiday Inn Express Janesville Conference Center is conveniently close to these corporate locations: General Motors Assembly Plant, Simmons, Lemans, Blain Supply Corporate Headquarters, Thyssen Krupp, Seneca Foods, Lear Corporation and Hufcor. The hotel is located within 90 minutes of O'Hare Int'l Airport and 70 minutes from Milwaukee General Mitchell Airport. Corporate shuttle service is available to local companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - i-90 And Us Highway 14 Hotel Janesville
Holiday Inn Janesville
Janesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing