We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ok stay”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I was traveling as an inspector of hotels in Wisconsin area for a news assignment and found this hotel to be a little under par for Holiday Inns..I had issues with no one answering the phone when trying to connect to internet or for wake up call. The room did not have a fridge and seems "dingy" I think this hotel is in need of some updating. Overall it was an "ok" review but like i said needs some improvements.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkshis_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to critique our hotel and letting us know of your concerns. We are in the planning process of a complete update to the hotel and should be completed in the next 18 months. If you have any further concerns, please feel free to contact me at kshisler@mhccinc.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    93
    25
    12
    8
See reviews for
90
46
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This place would be last on my list. I was unable to connect to the internet with my laptop, even after calling for assistance. Almost 2 hours on the phone and still no internet. It worked at every other place I've been. Shower drain was terrible, I was in standing water. No mini fridge in room.
This place was overpriced also. On Sunday morning we had to wait an hour to get towels for the pool. I will keep on driving when I see Holiday Express.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Mike G,

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to make sure every guest has a wonderful
experience here and greatly appreciate the feedback if they don't.
I sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayzata, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

A very helpful night staff keen on assisting with any need, was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkshis_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your feelings about our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to assist you in the manner that you expect. We hope to see you again soon. Kae Shisler/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Belvieu, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I tend to stay at Holiday Inns when I travel and the one in Janesville measured up to my expectations. This one is a bit smaller than others I have stayed at, but the checkin was quick and the room was great. The shower had great water pressure and I felt like I was taking a steam bath. It was great!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emale73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkshis_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. I am glad that we were able to deliver on your expectations and we hope to see you again soon. Kae Shisler/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Front desk personnel lacking in efficiency. Dropped our first night's reservation. Waited forever for rooms for second night, when some were actually available. Promised a fridge/micro - waiting 3 days to receive. Food typical HI. Mattress well worn.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkshis_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am so sorry that we were not able to follow through with the service that you deserve. I would love to discuss this further with you and make it right. Please contact me at kshisler@mhccinc.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neshkoro, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Why do you expect from a stay in a motel?? You want good night sleep in a clean, secure place for a reasonable price.You get that here.The bed is a simons beautyrest .Breakfast is
included.(eggs,sausage,bagels,cereal,gravy and biscuits,toast,fruit ,sweet rolls coffee juice,milk pancakes,)The empoyees were kind and helpful.The pool was clean and they have a hot tub.This is my top pick for janesville.

Room Tip: Ask for a refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DustyNeshkoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkshis_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you so much for critiquing our hotel. I am glad that we were able to measure up to your expectations and that when in Janesville, we will be your hotel of choice. Kae Shisler/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO, ILLINOIS
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Stayed here on a Saturday night when Madison had a football game going on. I was expecting chaos. Instead, I was treated to a soft bed, large room, and overall quiet environment.

Priority Club members even get extra bonus points just for staying.

Friendly staff... even granted me late checkout.

They do a great promo with WRMN radio in Elgin IL... got me to check the place out, and I will be glad to go back!

Room Tip: I would suggest not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEGGROOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkshis_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to critique our hotel and share your comments. The comments help to guide us to better serve our guests. I was very pleased to read that your stay was a pleasant one and I am glad we will be your hotel of choice the next time your travels bring you to Janesville. Kae Shisler/General Manager
kshisler@mhccinc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Janesville hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
444 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Janesville
73 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14

Property: Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
Address: 3100 Wellington Pl, Janesville Conference Center, Janesville, WI 53546-1148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Janesville Conference Center, a 100% smoke-free facility conveniently located and highly visible at I-90 and Hwy 14E in Janesville, WI. The Holiday Inn Express & Janesville Conference Center features 142 newly renovated guest rooms, complimentary expanded Express Start Breakfast, complimentary parking, and a Guest Reception Monday-Thursday from 5:00pm to 6:30pm, featuring complimentary tap beer, soda, wine and popcorn. The Holiday Inn Express & Janesville Conference Center offers 15,000 square feet of combined meeting, exhibit, wedding and banquet space to accommodate groups of 10-1300 people. Our excellent meeting/conference services feature complete breakfast, lunch, dinner, and refreshment break options. Holiday Inn Express Janesville Conference Center has full service meeting planning professionals to assist you in all details and set up of your meeting, wedding, conference, or banquet event.The Holiday Inn Express Janesville Conference Center is conveniently close to these corporate locations: General Motors Assembly Plant, Simmons, Lemans, Blain Supply Corporate Headquarters, Thyssen Krupp, Seneca Foods, Lear Corporation and Hufcor. The hotel is located within 90 minutes of O'Hare Int'l Airport and 70 minutes from Milwaukee General Mitchell Airport. Corporate shuttle service is available to local companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - i-90 And Us Highway 14 Hotel Janesville
Holiday Inn Janesville
Janesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing