We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mmmmm... way better than outback”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #6 of 174 Restaurants in Janesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Bethel, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“mmmmm... way better than outback”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

ate here for dinner en route to albert lea, MN who knew a chain could be this good! complimentary peanuts were nice. i ordered a ny strip steak with a side of fries and a baked potato, with some garlic buttered grilled shrimp added on. steak was tender and juicy, a far cry from the dry eech steaks at outback (all we have in danbury, CT) baked potato was great for a restaurant, allmost tasted home-made! also, unlike outback, the potato was ACTUALLY full sized! i'm not a big shrimp person, but MAN those were good. long story short, a lot better than the competing chains and a breath of fresh air on the road.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steakchef_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    49
    25
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“can you here me”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

soooooooooooo LOUD the food is ok nothing ever new to eat same food all the time i feel like i am a herd of cattle get them in and out never know who is taking care of you have like 5 different people waiting on you and it like they are rushing you we got are rolls and drinks and then got a app next thing I new I had my app my chill and my salad at the same time who wants to eat like that I like to take my time and enjoy when I go out to eat not a big fan did I say its loud lets all yell and dance and scream happy birthday to let every one know

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 660justin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Way too LOUD to enjoy!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loud, Loud, LOUD, & LOUDER at this location.

How can you even talk to friends?
Not a pleasant experience.
Terrible food, too!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4RedEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlemont, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Solid menu with options for every appetite. Delivery to the Holiday Inn Express is a plus and the prices are quite reasonable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nexdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glarus, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Texas Road HOuse in Janesville”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is our favorite Texas Road House. My husband loves the ribs and I like the 6 oz. sirloin and their salads which are always fresh. I appreciate that smaller meals are available and like the dine early deals. I have only had one steak that had a was a little tough and they didn't charge me for it and gave me a coupon for a free entree. The management is very good about circulating the restaurant to make sure everything is satisfactory. The noise level is a little high for anyone with hearing problems but they usually try to seat us in a quieter corner when we ask.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marsha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing