We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #7 of 171 Restaurants in Janesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ok”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

it was pricy peanuts were stale fincea had ribs very tough dry he was not impressed at all waiter was good friendly kept asking us how we are doing if we needed anything else or refills would go again

Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    48
    23
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
207 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Nice Enough for a Quick Steak Dinner & a Brew.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stop in a few times a year at Texas Road House and find the food a good value, tasty, and the service fast and friendly. We usually have the small sirloin, baked sweet potato, and something to drink. The fresh hot rolls are delicious, if not a bit on the sweet side so kids will gobble them if you let them! Served with cinnamon butter so if you have an allergy be aware.

Overall, steaks always came cooked as ordered ( medium ) and sides dishes are tasty. Can be noisey and busy on weekends and evenings. No complaints, but more of a place for the younger crowd or if you are in the mood for a western steak house experience complete with sometimes loud country music. Oh. . . and free peanuts which may be an issue for those with allergies since the shells are everywhere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The food is always as good as we expect it to be. Could be a smidge hotter.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We love Texas Roadhouse and are almost always guaranteed a great meal. The fried onions are our favorite and are almost even better the next day as left overs! The wait is always long but they offer call ahead seating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeatherNichole77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, WI
Level Contributor
174 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“My husband can't get enough!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have turned into regulars here. The food is great, the staff is great and it's just a fun place. I like the evenings when the wait staff does the line dancing. The little kids just eat that up! We have had a few complaints and brought them up right away and things have been resolved by management immediately. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jv50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Typical and Tasty”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Staff was great, food was tasty. I stayed at Hampton Inn and they had coupons for 10% off. I had rib eye which was prepared perfect as requested, the draft beers were fresh and ice cold, and the rolls incredible.

Only downside was our server that was attentive early on, became somewhat missing in action when I wanted steak sauce, and she was really "missing" when I wanted our check....had to wait 10 minutes to request check, then another 15 minutes to receive it. I will dine there again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TSM2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing