We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Queen beds not queen, but rather full size. Mattresses...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Hurley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Hurley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hurley
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    113
    74
    17
    11
See reviews for
145
102
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas/Ft. Worth
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Good for a night's stay. Comparable to Super 8. Typical continental breakfast. There is an indoor swimming pool and hot tub, open 24-hours a day. Room okay, but a pronounced absence of electric outlets for recharging phones and laptops.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler6245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Days Inn Hurley, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
The Days Inn and Super 8 are both part of the Wyndham Hotel Group and are both considered to be economy brands, so I can see why you would say our hotel is comparable to a Super 8, but we all have brand standards that must be met and we strive very hard to maintain our Chairman's Award for Quality Standards. We are in the process of adding PowerHubs with USBs to keep up with the needs of our guests as technology continues to improve in todays high tech world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

As I sit back as a passenger in the truck with my feet on the Dash board comfy as can be on our way up to Hurley Days Inn for the 100th time to go HUNT the Wonderful Woods I the North! - Knowing I have a Lovely Welcoming ahead with LINDA and the Whole Staff at the DAYS INN in HURLEY! I cannot say enuf about how Sweet,Caring,Friendly and positively Outgoing LINDA Always is! She always welcomes us with a smile on her face and makes me feel as if it's Her own Home she is Welcoming us into! One stay my twins and I needed to hang out past room check out.Linda let us relax in the "Living Room" until my Man came back to get us.I sat there as new and old people came for birthday parties and to check in /out of rooms.LINDA handled each and every guest with a positive,outgoing,friendly and professional persona! I asked her if she was the manager as I assumes she was just because you just have this sense of confidence and professionalism with a passion for making people feel welcome. I honestly don't even think she TRIES - I think it's just comes NATURALLY for her! So 2 THUMBS UP for this SHACK! I wouldn't wanna lay my head Any Place else in these North Woods other than on Mans Shoulder sitting up in the Deer Stand! :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huntresss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Days Inn Hurley, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for the outstanding review! We do have an amazing staff that truly enjoy their jobs and excel when it comes to hospitality. It's guests like you that make our jobs even more rewarding! It's so nice to hear the positive - thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

For a small town it doesn't get much better for a chain hotel. Close to all the fun spots on Silver Street. Pool & sauna are open 24 hours! We didn't use it after 11 but still a great feature.

Good pizza on sight can be cooked 24 hours a day.

Wonderful staff.

Descent rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gymkhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Days Inn Hurley, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
We take great pride in our hotel and its location. Having our pool/whirlpool/sauna available 24 hours is quite a task, but one of our greatest assets. And we are very pleased to offer our guests the world famous Liberty Bell Chalet pizzas of Hurley and malted beverages as well. Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurley
0.0 mi away
AmericInn Ashland
AmericInn Ashland
#3 of 9 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.0 mi away
Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Hotel Chequamegon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Ashland
Super 8 Ashland
#4 of 9 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Ashland
Quality Inn Ashland
#5 of 9 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hurley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hurley

Property: Days Inn Hurley
Address: 13355 N US Highway 51, Hurley, WI 54534-1606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hurley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hurley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hurley 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn of Hurley is Hurley's finest hotel. Hurley Wisconsin is loaded with scenic beauty and activities to occupy even the most avid adventurer. There are 50 cascading waterfalls and 214 lakes in the area. The region of northern Iron County that surrounds Hurley is Wisconsin's snowiest place with an average winter snowfall that tops 204 inches. This is due to the a special snow effect of moist air crossing Lake Superior. The area is loaded with more than 500 miles of snowmobile trails, 250 miles of ATV trails, Alpine Ski Resorts and Nordic Ski centers, along with Ice Fishing, skating, snowshoeing and hiking. The Hurley Days Inn offers access to the trails. The Days Inn of Hurley offers non-smoking spacious guest rooms. After a hard day of recreation why not relax in our indoor pool or hot tub. If your special occasion calls for a whirlpool suite we've got you covered. In the morning take advantage of our FREE continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Hurley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hurley Hotel Hurley
Hurley Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing