We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was a good experience. Though we did not use a lot...”
Review of Days Inn Hurley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Hurley
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hurley
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Holstein
1 review
“Our stay was a good experience. Though we did not use a lot...”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our stay was a good experience. Though we did not use a lot of the hotels facilities, we we very please with our stay.
Our girl at the desk was a great help in finding us a place to eat, when we arrived. We would be happy to return if in the area/
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, Manager at Days Inn Hurley, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We have a wonderful staff who truly enjoy their jobs and live up to the hospitality standards. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    119
    77
    17
    11
See reviews for
149
110
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a nice time in Hurley Wisconsin at the days inn. Room was clean and quiet. Staff is very willing to go the extra mile. They made sure we knew where to go in their part of the up north experience. Fall colors just beginning to turn. The pool was available 24 hours! Nice after a long day of hiking or boating. Area is a fishermans paradise!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rfdnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, Manager at Days Inn Hurley, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We truly live in one of the most beautiful areas in the country and very happy to have four seasons of fun available to our travelers. Our hotel has made a lot of changes in the last 9 months and it's so nice to hear such positive comments. Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again! You'll have to come back for ice-fishing and snow shoeing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ipswich, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at this Days Inn for 4 nights in July. The staff were so nice and friendly. Our daughter enjoyed the 24 hour pool, since we didn't always get back to the motel early. We would stay here again for sure! Thank you Days Inn!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Days Inn Hurley, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
So happy to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyable. Our 24 hour pool/whirlpool/sauna is definitely one of our best assets and enjoyed by many! We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for the great reveiw!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great motel except the$25.00 pet charge. We have a small dog that does NO damage. Why not do a refundable security deposit. Checking out other local motels without such a outrageous fee!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, Manager at Days Inn Hurley, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
A refundable security deposit is a very good suggestion and I will definitely discuss this with our owners and property managment company. We have checked with other hotels and kennels within a 50-100 mile radius and are working on revising our current fee structure. Being a "pet friendly" hotel carries a completely different liability for both our guests and staff and while we can appreciate that your small dog doesn't do any damage, others have which has caused the fee to be what it currently is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The room was clean and sound proof. 24 pool and good breakfast. They were able to accommodate our last minute request. Good area for dogs but the price for a dog was a little steep (25) The desk clerk was very helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Days Inn Hurley, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. We are seeing more and more guests who travel with their pets and we are continually striving to find better ways to accomodate them. Pets are wonderful companions, but unfortunately come with great expense, liability and responsibility as well. Any and all suggestions are welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurley
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Ironwood
141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Budget Host Cloverland Motel
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Cedars Motel
The Cedars Motel
#6 of 11 in Ironwood
3 reviews
21.7 mi away
The Great Northern Motel
1.9 mi away
Indianhead Motel
Indianhead Motel
#4 of 11 in Ironwood
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hurley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hurley

Property: Days Inn Hurley
Address: 13355 N US Highway 51, Hurley, WI 54534-1606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hurley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hurley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hurley 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn of Hurley is Hurley's finest hotel. Hurley Wisconsin is loaded with scenic beauty and activities to occupy even the most avid adventurer. There are 50 cascading waterfalls and 214 lakes in the area. The region of northern Iron County that surrounds Hurley is Wisconsin's snowiest place with an average winter snowfall that tops 204 inches. This is due to the a special snow effect of moist air crossing Lake Superior. The area is loaded with more than 500 miles of snowmobile trails, 250 miles of ATV trails, Alpine Ski Resorts and Nordic Ski centers, along with Ice Fishing, skating, snowshoeing and hiking. The Hurley Days Inn offers access to the trails. The Days Inn of Hurley offers non-smoking spacious guest rooms. After a hard day of recreation why not relax in our indoor pool or hot tub. If your special occasion calls for a whirlpool suite we've got you covered. In the morning take advantage of our FREE continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hurley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hurley Hotel Hurley
Hurley Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing