We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Cloverland Motel(Ironwood)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cedars Motel(Ironwood)(Great Value!)
$84
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Rodeway Inn(Ironwood)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn(Ironwood)(Great Value!)
$144
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indianhead Motel(Ironwood)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Ironwood(Ironwood)(Great Value!)
$139
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
178
149
84
22
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
149
84
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflesroom was cleancontinental breakfastbreakfast areahot tub and saunano elevatorgreat place to staystay there againfirst floorhard boiled eggshousekeeping stafffridge and microwavemichiganmotelclerkrates
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 446 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This place has one of the cleanest, nicest pool areas I have ever seen. Pool is large, sauna and whirl pool. No strong chlorine odor. Rooms are very nice, staff very helpful and accomodating.They have open free swim some afternoons for the local people and a pay for in the evenings. There were some people using this both days we were there and I think it's a great community gesture.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hurley, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, Thank you for such a nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

On a road trip in northern Wisconsin and the UP of Michigan and ended up staying in Hurley one night. I found the desk clerk very,very helpful with a great personality. The place was very clean and the price was right. When I checked on the internet it did not mention the room had a microwave and fridge. I was pleasantly surprised when I got to my room and found both. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hurley, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

We are so happy that you found our hotel so accomodating. We hope that if you are traveling through our area again that you will give us a chance to welcome you back and we will do our best to meet your needs. Thank you for the great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We've been coming here for many years and it never disappoints!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Powderhound21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hurley, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Thank you for being loyal guests and the nice review. We value our guests very highly and our very pleased that you enjoy staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We stayed here last summer and the place was all of what we expected. The place was clean, the staff was friendly, the pool was nice, and we had a great time. The price was right and we would stay here again. We did not have a chance to try the breakfast but we have stayed at other motels like this and we are sure it would be outstanding. We would certainly stay here again and if you are in the area, you will not do wrong by doing the same...

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DonandLisaFromUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hurley, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Thank you for the very nice review. We hope that if you ever want to do a nice little get a way from it all again that we can make your stay very pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Very expensive (they all are in this area!) breakfast had nothing hot included and the coffee was colored water (no coffee flavor) The area to eat breakfast was cramped, crowded, dirty and the gal working the check-in counter had to try and keep up with re-stocking the breakfast items while trying to check in customers. The room was noisy. ATV's passing by after bar hrs. Pool area was clean but the floor was slippery. Suggest that you drive further and get a better bang for your buck!

Room Tip: Stairwells are wide but with heavy bags it's a workout!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hurley, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

I am very sorry that you had a terrible experience, I would hope that you will give us another try. We are under new management. We look forward to your input as to help us find ways to improve our hotel. If you ae ever traveling through this way again, we certainly would like to make your trip have fond memories of our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews