We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go here often”
Review of Winzer Stube

Winzer Stube
Ranked #3 of 96 Restaurants in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
River Falls, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go here often”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

If it's german food you're after, please go here. You will not be disappointed in any menu item you choose. Service is a bit slow and if stairs are a challenge, that is a problem, because it's in a basement.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    60
    13
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A taste of Germany on the St Croix.”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The Winzer Stube was recommended by friends in the Twin Cities area. We were certainly glad that we followed up on their recommendation. A very quaint German restuarant in the downtown area of Historic Hudson, Wisconsin. My wife enjoyed an excellent veal dish in a light cream and I had a pork schintzel with an excellent dark mushroom sauce. But what really hit the mark with us was, the red and white cabbages - great! I am not really a hot German potato salad person, but with a few more bites of theirs- I could be easily converted. Y'all need to check this Stube out.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great German food and great atmosphere. Authentic all the way.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cb628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

If you want good, authentic German food at a reasonable price, do not overlook Winzer Stube on the main street of Hudson.
Lunch was a treat with the daily special of meatballs and caper sauce. And the apple strudle is to die for!!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, MT
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Thought I was in Germany!”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Great place downtown Hudson. It was 85 degrees outside but down in the Stube it was lovely and cool! Loved the food and the wait staff. Couldn't do enough for you. The weinersnitzel and red cabbage was out of this world and highly recommended. Also be sure to have the Appfel Strudel with ice cream. It was part of my three course dinner not to be missed. Also don't miss the sliders and the local beers. The wait staff will give you great recommendations. This place is in first place for a reason.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatrickKalispell_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winzer Stube also viewed

 

Been to Winzer Stube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing