We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Experience!”
Review of Phipps Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hudson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phipps Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hudson B&B and Inns
Huston5082
1 review
“Outstanding Experience!”
Reviewed October 6, 2009

This B&B was incredible!! The Rooms were romantic and beautiful. The owners were super helpful and friendly and the breakfast was out of this world!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huston5082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    6
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
109
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2009

Beautiful Victorian home, elegant but comfortable. Large rooms, plush, comfy beds. Close to downtown and river. Breakfast was supberb!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkr820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2009

We stayed in the 'Willow Chamber' (3rd floor). The room was nice and very charming. The large window in the room did not have any curtains which lead to an early morning wake up call from the morning sunl. Also since we were on the 3rd floor, it was a little on the warm side so bring a fan to keep cool in the summer time (they had one in the room but you may need another to keep the air circulating).
Overall it was very nice and the food was fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spriz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny021
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2009

A beautiful accommodation in a beautiful area - our hostess went to great lengths to accommodate my vegan diet (I think the meat eaters were jealous). The room was beautiful, whirlpool bath a dream and the bed carried us off to sweet dreams. We had a great dinner at nearby Mama Maria's (they did a great vegan pizza for me). Shopped Stillwater (10 minutes away). Will repeat and recommend.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danny021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

My husband and I spent our wedding weekend here 15 years ago, and have returned for an overnight every year around our anniversary. We have also stayed here for a few other special occasions over the years, so all totaled, I believe this was our 18th stay at the Phipps! We absolutely love everything about it - the innkeepers, the rooms, the food - all are fantastic! It truly has become our "home away from home".

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wblcml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Just visiting each room, we were fortunate to be able to do so, is like a lovely house tour. Everything is perfect and the third floor is every little girl's literary dream come true. The neighborhood was a wonderful place in which to walk and the downtown offered so much to do as well.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lecturer2231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2009

This is the only place in downtown Husdon, blocks from the St. Croix river. Makes a great weekend romantic getaway, go out on the town,, come back to a great room and awesome homemade breakfast. can't beat it. fun!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarDox59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hudson hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
1.5 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
93 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
1.6 mi away
Hudson House Grand Hotel
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#5 of 8 in Hudson
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phipps Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phipps Inn

Property: Phipps Inn
Address: 1005 3rd St, Hudson, WI 54016-1261
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Grand Dame of Queen Anne houses in Hudson is nestled in the charming setting of historic Third Street. Enjoy gourmet breakfasts and spacious surroundings close to the St. Croix River. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing