We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yum!”

Paddy Ryan's Irish Pub
Ranked #11 of 93 Restaurants in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
River Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“yum!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have eaten at Paddy Ryan's a few times and it has never failed to please. The food is authentic and more importantly, delicious. The Reubin is amazing. The brunch items are so good! Plenty of good hearty food and friendly servers.
Its downfall is that its location is out of the way and the building is poorly insulated. It is always pretty chilly in there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank helen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjf1960, Owner at Paddy Ryan's Irish Pub, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your dining experience at Paddy Ryan's. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your meals each time you have been here. We apologize however, about the temperature of the restaurant. We have been working with the landlord to correct the heating issues that we have experienced for about 2 years now and believe that the necessary corrective action has been finally achieved. Again, thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    38
    14
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Too loud, slow service, disappointing”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We'd heard so many wonderful things about this restaurant that we decided to take friends there for dinner. The place was 3/4 full when we got there. The gal who seated us, said she'd be our waitress. Unfortunately she had a table of 20 that had come in just ahead of us. We first got our bread, then half an hour later we got our appetizer. Another half hour later, our entrees arrived. Two were good, two were so-so. We wouldn't have minded the delay so much if we'd been able to converse. however, it was so loud that we couldn't communicate.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aging1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good ol Irish food...”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

I love everything about this place. The food is amazing, the service is fantastic, love the pub feel. Their recipes are from Irish pubs. Yum yum yum!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JenaD_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I want to like this place”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

They have good beers on tap and some of their foods are great, but other foods are really hit or miss. Used to love the steak medallions, but too many times they come cold and flavorless. Their meal sizes are entirely too small, they give very small side portions. You spend a lot and leave hungry. So, if you go make sure to get an appetizer first so you don't notice the small portions as much. I have found that the pork boxty is lovely, but when the others around me are always complaining about their small portion, flavorless food, cold food and food coming late to the table it kind of takes the fun out of my meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JulieJuileJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortably full!!!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Irish fare in Hudson!!! Very good food with wonderful service!!! Would come back again in a second!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddy Ryan's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Paddy Ryan's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing