We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went there for wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hudson House Grand Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
“Went there for wedding”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Broken ironing board, broken iron, lack of towels in pool. Hotel service was not good. Didn't know where things were. We were there for a wedding 5 and a half hours away. Should've had towels in pool area.

Room Tip: Fix your appliances, mow your lawn, take pride in your business.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisMeifert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    17
    13
    10
    8
See reviews for
28
18
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shoreview, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We saw "That Loving Feeling" at the Hudson House Grand Hotel dinner theater and we were wowed! The cast was superb! If you closed your eyes you would swear Bill Medley and Bobby Hatfield were singing. The play held our attention for over 2 1/2 hours. Afterward the entire cast greeted us in the lobby and thanked us for coming. The entire hotel staff was friendly and very welcoming!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieMorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the ratings on Tripadvisor. We weren't disappointed!!! This is an older building, but it has a charm about it. The room gave us everything we look for in a hotel... Clean/relaxing/functional/comfortable bed. The lady at the desk (Susan) was very friendly and very helpful answering our questions. The breakfast was a treat. You get a voucher that entitles you to a choice of a few items from the menu. It was relaxing to not have to put up with a line of people waiting to use the waffle machine or using toasters that never seemed to want to "pop up." We were very please with the whole experience and will gladly stop the next time we are in town... Oh, did I forget to mention that the room rate was extremely fair. As a matter of fact, the rate scared us at first as we wondered if we would really have a nice stay for the low price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyndon, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was our second time to stay at the Hudson House Grand Hotel. Everything was great! The free breakfast in the cafe was delicious and the server was very kind. The staff was helpful and our room was very comfortable and clean. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Will definitely stay there the next time we are in Hudson.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I would like to commend the Hudson House Grand Hotel for the wonderful evening we had celebrating our daughters wedding. Carla was a pleasure to work with during the planning process. The hotel was accommodating regarding any special requests I made in relation to decorations and special meal requests. It was wonderful to not be charged for every little thing. The food was tasty, the dinning room staff were professional, Tyler was a super bartender......made for a perfect night. Thank you.........with two more daughters to get married you WILL be on our list for possible venues.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This place looks like it is out of the 70's. The rooms are ample and clean. There is wifi available but found at times it was difficult to connect to. My friends enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Seems the hotel could do a little sounds proofing. The nights they do concerts the customers and get loud in the halls and hear them in your room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elm Grove, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I stop here on our way home from dropping the kids off at college in Minneapolis every year. Love the wood ceilings in the older wing. Very clean, comfortable and quiet with an up north vacation like feel to it. Lots of nice restaurants close. Like the made to order breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hudson hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
0.2 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 8 in Hudson
71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#6 of 8 in Hudson
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hudson House Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hudson House Grand Hotel

Property: Hudson House Grand Hotel
Address: 1616 Crest View Dr, PO Box 146, Hudson, WI 54016-9408
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hudson House Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hudson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing