We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

Barker's Bar & Grill
Ranked #4 of 91 Restaurants in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

If we are in Hudson again, we will definitely come back!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandJen18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    66
    15
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Iowa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Bar and Grill”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

This place hit the mark...very busy but that's a good sign. Friendly, attentive hostess kept us informed as to when we'd be seated on a Thursday evening, about 7:30pm. Wait was about 20 minutes, but well worth it. I had the sirloin steak...it was a bit overcooked for my taste, but tender anyway. The salad was outstanding and fries were not greasy. My husband had the Heart of Romaine Grilled Salad and he could not say enough about how delicious it was. Oh...and a perfect vodka martini!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sushi Grade Tuna melt is fabulous”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

My wife and I go once a month or so from Stillwater and I almost always order the tuna melt. It is melt in your mouth delicious and a bargain at the $11 or so price. When my oldest son goes with he has it tuscan style but I prefer the original. Good selection of tap beers including Surly. There is sometimes a wait that can spill out the door and on to the sidewalk but it is worth it.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bowlinggriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
79 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Typical bar and grill”
Reviewed April 14, 2011

This is a good place but it is a standard bar and grill. I will say the cheese curds were excellent...light, garlicky batter, served with ranch and hot sauce. Burger was fine - nothing to write home about. Kettle chips were very good and fries were ok. They do have good beers on tap, although I would have liked a basic Bud light on tap in addition to all of the niche beers. Service was perky and good. Was busy even on a Wednesday night, and several people were waiting in the doorway. If you have a booth in the front, there will be people lingering waiting for you to finish. If that bothers you ask for something in the back. Good fresh food.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kanderson89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed January 28, 2011

For a place that seems to have recommendations, we were disappointed in the averageness and priciness. The burgers/sandwiches were only what we expected, the fries were fried in what seemed to be very old, cool grease; and the wait staff was very slow. Our server seemed flaked out with our simple order and there just weren't any deals.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missymelissac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barker's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Barker's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing