We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and good food”
Review of Pier 500

Pier 500
Reserve with OpenTable
Pier 500 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 93 Restaurants in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: We are a gathering place for friends and family, essence of hospitality in casual, comfortable surroundings. We create made from scratch dishes and cocktails with an incredible view of the Saint Croix River from being seated either inside our beautiful restaurant with the wood-fired rotisserie or outside on our patio with a full service bar.
Hudson, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view and good food”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The patio overlooks the St. Croix river and offers a great view while enjoying drinks and dinner.
Good food and nice variety. Great brunch menu too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    152
    41
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
River Falls, WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointed!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Our anniversary dinner was a disappointment. My husband's steak was OK but my scallops were not. When I received my dinner, there were 3 scallops slightly larger than a quarter and less than 1/2 inch thick. I think they cut 1 scallop into 3 pieces. I asked to sub the wild rice that came with the meal for the cheaper menu side dish item of macaroni and cheese and was told it would cost $4 for any substitutions. Since my 1 scallop cut up into 3 pieces cost $24, I am glad I didn't spend any extra just to get some noodles with cheese. We ordered cocktails from the bar and they were rushing us to get our order in before we even received our cocktails and could enjoy a couple of sips. They had one entrée on their daily specials menu which was a salad. Definitely a disappointing meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cerny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
357 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“We can't wait to return.”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We took some friends here for lunch to celebrate a birthday and it was a great choice. I did make a reservation and we were seated at the exact type of table I requested. The service was fantastic. One had the mile high Reuben and it was one of the best he's had, loaded with corned beef. Two of us ordered the Walleye sandwich. The Walleye was lightly breaded on toasted ciabatta bread. The fourth person had the prime Philly sandwich and said it was great. We loved the coleslaw and the salt & vinegar fries. The server brought a hot fudge sundae to the birthday boy to top off the celebration. We want to go back when the patio opens overlooking the river.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I ate inside because it was fairly windy out. Nice selection on the menu, along with discounted "Happy Hour" prices on certain items. Good food at decent prices. The staff was friendly. I would definitely consider eating here again if I was in Hudson again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cass S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best deck with a view!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Pier 500 is the place to be in the summer in Hudson. The large deck has great views of the St. Croix river and an outdoor bar. But get there early, it can get crowded.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S_Whalen_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier 500 also viewed

 

Been to Pier 500? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing