We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”
Review of Fiesta Loca

Fiesta Loca
Ranked #24 of 93 Restaurants in Hudson
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
340 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stopped in here and expected it to be a more fast-food type of Mexican joint. While this is probably the case, the food is actually really good. We love getting the chips and guac and the enchiladas are outstanding, as well as all of the tacos.

There are 2 or 3 Mexican joints like this in Hudson now.....I thought I heard they were formerly connected, or these folks worked at another one, but I think you'll find similarities at a few of them at least....but this one is a good stop.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LfeisGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    8
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stopped here for lunch last week. The atmosphere is really relaxed,comfortable, clean and friendly. We had chimis, burritos, and fajitas. The food was hot and portions were good sized, but lacking flavor. We left feeling like it was fine, but we really didn't care if we returned or not....

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cronicktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good food and A LOT of it!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We visit here about once a month- it's my favorite restaurant in Hudson!!
The wait staff has always been very nice, the service is fast and the portions are big enough for leftovers - if you are disciplined enough!
I yet have to order something other than my "usual". The Burrito with the shredded beef. YUM!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2IslandDreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Value - Great Food and Local Owners”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Food is fast, well priced and very tasty. I like the fact that the owners are there everyday and they are part of the service! Order the queso to go with the chips - it's great and at about $8 for lunch with a drink - I'll take it over fast food any day.

They do have a full bar but I have yet to be there for dinner - normally just a quick business lunch or meeting with friends over lunch. Definately recomend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awesome Fish Tacos!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Best I have had anywhere in the midwest! Great service, atmosphere, and price. Highly reccomend! Excellent happy hour drink specials. New location looks great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tolson70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fiesta Loca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing