We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Comfort Suite!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Hudson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hudson
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Another great Comfort Suite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We have depended on Trip Advisor for reviews of hotels and we are batting 1000 on them on this trip. Not a bad one at all. I think the hotels deserve credit for how hard they work to have good ratings. So here is another one. This Comfort Inn and Suites was wonderful. Clean, comfy beds (I slept so good), great breakfast with some cinnamon rolls with icing- yum! We did all our laundry there (new washer and dryer were fast) and exercised. Cookies and lemon water awaited us with smiling faces ready to accommodate the tired traveler.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hummingbirdfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggieminn, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. When I travel I look for little things that make a statement and the Lemon and Lime water is one of those things I have adopted from another hotel I have stayed at.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ron Theis
GM
Comfort Suites Hudson
715-690-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    39
    7
    8
    0
See reviews for
67
42
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Dakota
Level Contributor
129 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We arrived very late the night before the 4th of July.. The lady working was so friendly. She told me about the choice privileges program and got me signed up, she was just fantastic! The room was clean, spacious and the bed was absolutely amazing! Breakfast was plentiful. Would definitely stay there again

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggieminn, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ron Theis
GM
Comfort Suites Hudson
715-690-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We just spent four nights at this wonderful property right off I-94. The property appeared to be very new and was immaculate. We are a family of four and appreciated the extra space in the room. We had a king room and the kids just slept on the sofa bed which was very comfortable for a pull out. It was very quiet despite being at full capacity for several nights while we were there.

The pool area was smaller but very nice. The breakfast area had good options and the staff did an excellent job keeping food stocked and coffee fresh.

The area surrounding hotel has a drive thru Starbucks. Walmart, Target and some decent food options.

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating. The housekeeping even left thank you notes for the tips we left!

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in the area. We will definitely be back!


Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggieminn, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ron Theis
GM
Comfort Suites Hudson
715-690-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here when touring colleges in eastern MN. It was clean, comfortable, and had easy access to I-94. It is surrounded by lots of chain restaurants and a nice grocery store. Just north are more local favorites which we found through Trip Advisor. The hotel felt very safe. The breakfast was nice, with hot and cold options, and was well-stocked. Our stay was very comfortable. The rooms were quiet even considering the hotel was sold out. We would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AppletonWItraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggieminn, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I always appreciate the great work my staff does and I will pass your comments onto the staff they love seeing the positive feedback. This is really is what motivates our employees.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ron Theis
GM
Comfort Suites Hudson
715-690-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

I stopped here late one night with my son while we were on our way to the Fargo area to take him to camp. The room we got was a decent size, and appeared to be nice & clean (although the carpet felt damp when I took my shoes off.) The lights in the room were the really blue/white florescent color, which I don't consider to be restful, but the beds & bedding were very comfortable. All was fine, until I was woken by lawn mowers going on & off constantly before 6:30 a.m. I had several more hours of driving to do, & should have been able to get plenty of hours of sleep before we moved on, but no chance of that here! My advice-- I wouldn't risk trying to get sleep here if it's important to be well rested the next day.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank c4ww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggieminn, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your review and I am very sorry for the noise issue you had. I will talk with our lawn service because they are scheduled later morning after 11 am or later. Again I am very sorry for this and it will be addressed. Thank you again for letting me know. Please do contact me and I will make this right.

Thank You
Ron Theis
GM
Comfort Suites, Hudson
715-690-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
123 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. The price is high but we didn't have to pay because we used our rewards points. Everything is very clean and looks brand new. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice but there wasn't a hot tub which is always nice. They have a good breakfast also.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Crystalwarnick83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggieminn, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ron Theis
GM
Comfort Suites Hudson
715-690-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Arrived TU May 20, 2014, for an overnight stay on our "Great River Road" trip. Was received and happily checked in by Steve, who was very helpful in directing my wife & I to local brew pub.
Hotel grounds were very well kept and appealing. Reception and breakfast areas were cleaned and maintained. Our room was clean, quite, and, comfortable. Morning continental breakfast was very adequate, with eggs & sausage patties, fruit, yogurts, breads, bagels, pastries, waffles, cereals, juices, and, coffee. Check out was efficient and quick. This Comfort Suites value was very good! We would definitely be willing to stay here again. The experience was one of our best ever!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ttetzloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggieminn, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ron Theis
GM
Comfort Suites Hudson
715-690-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
1.0 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 9 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#6 of 9 in Hudson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Hudson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Stillwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hudson

Property: Comfort Suites Hudson
Address: 2620 Center Drive, Hudson, WI 54016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hudson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing